We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love jaco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copacabana Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Copacabana Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apado - 150, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 42 hotels in Jaco
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I love jaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on mid july and we had a blast. We booked room only but at check in we change to all inclusive without a problem. we enjoyed the pool bar atmosphere , and we party every night, good bar music and the live band amazing. Our room was perfect ocean front, king bed and jacuzzi. The staff was great from Katia (the manager) keki at the bar, raquel at front desk, the maids, maintenance. The food is excellent special thanks to the cooks because thanks to them we put on 5 pounds . We will be back...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia A, General Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We want to thank you for your nice comments, We are happy you had a great vacations with us.
Once again thanks for staying at the Copacabana , We can't wait to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    36
    17
    12
    19
See reviews for
3
76
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

The location and view from this hotel is awesome! The staff is friendly and nice. But, it is a hotel that definitely caters more towards partiers and singles. There is loud music until 12-1a.m. almost every The room we stayed in was way out of date and looked like it hadn't been updated for night. quite sometime and we had a huge cockroach in our bathroom (which is not uncommon to see in Costa Rica, but not in a $200/ night hotel room!) We enjoyed our stay because of the view and location, but we thankful there is plenty to do so we didn't have to spend much time in our room. We splurged on this hotel because of previous stays but it definitely wasn't worth the $200/ night we spent on our suite. Unfortunately I will not be returning to The Copacabana unless things change there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent our vacation in Costarica and we stayed at copacabana for 4 night .We had an excellent service rendered by a professional staff.Its a fantastic place to stay,the food were delicious.The beach is very close to the hotel.Really its a amazing vacation.......

Room Tip: higher floor to see ocean and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Copacabana Hotel & Suites at the end of June 2013. This was the best vacation we have been on in quite some time. The entire staff welcomed us with open arms and treated us like family. We had awesome food, wine and drinks every day. John, Katia, Rachel, Louis, Santos, Kekie, the chiefs...were some of the nicest people we met in a long time.
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The pools were fantastic and you had a choice of two as well as the beautiful ocean outside your room.
We give this hotel a 10!

Thank you again to our dear friends at the Copacabana. See you soon!
Jan & Bob Ct USA

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We spent three nights recently, and had a wonderful relaxing time. The staff was wonderful, all of them, so we won't name them, and eager to take care of anything you ask. The guest staying here are also friendly and fun to be around. The menu has lots of selections, and the food was excellent; we ate out at two hotel/casino restaurants, and wish we had ate all our meals at the Copa. The beach access is very good, and it's a close walk to shopping and nightlife, although the nightlife was limited this time of year. The only negative comments we can think of is the hot tub was never hot, and hot water in the rooms was sporadic. Other than that, a great place to stay while in Jaco!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had excellent service from the entire staff during our 6 night stay. Katia was very gracious. We will be back. It was nice playing guitar with the band too. The kitchen prepared absolutely delicious meals. Perhaps the highlight of the hotel.

Atlanta GA USA

Room Tip: The suites are a better buy....not necessarily all inclusive rates, however,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I love it there! First of all the location is right on the beach so is perfect, the food is delicious, the party is really cool and I have no complains about the service. I had and awesome experience at Copa, totally recommend it!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copacabana Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copacabana Hotel & Suites

Address: Apado - 150, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Copacabana Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copacabana Hotel is the only Adult, Clothing Optional, Beach Front Resort in Costa Rica the area. Is nestled in the famous town of Jaco, on the beach in Costa Rica’s Central Pacific Region. Our resort offers a party atmosphere with daily and nightly activities, pool parties, live music, karaoke, DJ’s, theme parties, and much more and spectacular views of the sunset. Our knowledgeable, friendly and hospitable staff looks forward to welcoming you to one of the most relaxed and friendliest ocean front resort in Costa Rica. While staying with us, enjoy a relaxing massage or other spa treatments in our new spa, Coconut Palms. Enjoy fine dining or local dishes in our on-site ocean front restaurant, Ocean Waves with a large menu Seafood, BBQ, from asian to mexican to italian to peruvian. Have a drink, catch up on the game and make new friends at Naked Iguana Sports and Wet Bar and restaurant. We offer two swimming pools one clothing optional and one nude and nude Jacuzzi. Inquire at our front desk about fishing charters, tours and golf packages. We are certain that your visit to the Copacabana Hotel and Suites will be a lasting memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Copacabana Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Hotel And Suites
Copacabana Hotel Jaco
Copacabana Hotel & Suites Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copacabana Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.