We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adult hotel perfect for vacation!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copacabana Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Copacabana Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apado - 150, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Jaco
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Adult hotel perfect for vacation!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Just came back of a awesome experience in Costa Rica. , my husband and I had a great time, We enjoyed everything of this hotel... it is right on the beach, the room was really clean, neat and comfortable , really loved the food and the bar had a great atmosphere, live music and night entertainment so you never get bored. The staff are so kind, they make you feel at home. Just a good tip: ask for the "miguelitos" :)

Room Tip: Best rooms would be the ones that have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia A, General Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review, We are happy to know that you had such a great time with us. We hope to see you back soon and we will make sure that your "Miguelitos" are waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    40
    17
    12
    19
See reviews for
4
80
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This is an adult only hotel, expect adult functions. Great staff, excellent location, food was outstanding, and I saw two live bands during my stay. I would advise to get the all inclusive package and get the package deal for you excursions, that's what I will do next trip to the Copacabana.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia A, General Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
My Staff and myself thank you for your nice review, we tried our best to meet your expectations and we are happy we did. Thanks for your nice comments about our food and our bands.
We hope to see you back at the Copa!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just returned from the Copacabana for the 5th time in 6 years. As always my group was greeted with a smile and a cocktail by Katia, and as always our stay was excellent. Katia and her entire staff were great, and pleasantly took care of us as we have become acustomed to. If you are looking far a great place in Jaco with clean facilities, relaxing adult atmosphere, great food and an exceptional stop, you should look no farther.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia A, General Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We thank you for your review. I wished I knew before about the problems you were having to fix it right the way. Our rooms are being renovated and the staff is being trained to have a better customer service.
Hope to see you back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa ca
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Loved where this property was located, right on the pacific ocean and close to town. Hotel had a friendly staff but lacked the essentials of true hospitality. The first night of my stay the hot water wasn't working, not a big deal but for what I paid to stay here a big no no. Room was also very small and outdated. On the second night I was awaken at 8:30 am by work men in the room next to me scraping paint off the common wall of my room... Pura Vida!

Room Tip: This would be a good value if you could get in for less money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia A, General Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We thank you for your review. I wished I knew before about the problems you were having to fix it right the way. Our rooms are being renovated and the staff is being trained to have a better customer service.
Hope to see you back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Wonderful ambience, staff, rooms, food and drink. We were really glad we did the “all-inclusive.” The food and drink were excellent and plentiful. The location was charming, and the grounds were well kept. They made every effort to have special events most nights, including a whole roast pig luau on Hawaiian night, New Year’s dinner, circus night, live band, and a great DJ whose beautiful wife did body painting. Excellent location, right on the beach. They asked a couple to leave whose obvious marital troubles problems were “poisoning the atmosphere” for others, so our compliments on good management there. They are still searching to find themselves as a "lifestyle" hotel, but are well on the way, so give them a try!

Room Tip: Rooms we saw were very nicely remodeled, and very comfortable. They do have one room next to the sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia A, General Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments.
Sometimes is hard to make guest be part of the theme night, but we are glad to let you know that now most of our guest bring outfits to be part of the theme nights, as you know we always have something for those ones that forget.
The Roast pig is getting famous, we hope that you come back soon to be part of our Luau.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Copacabana Hotel is in a great location, - on the beach and within walking distance to town of Jaco. Excellent food/drinks/helpful and friendly staff who spoke English very well.... The day I arrived the hotel had a bikini contest, it was well organized and well attended.. great entertainment staff... everyone was having a blast....when you are on vacation that's what it's all about having a GOOD TIME!!!!!! It must be noted this is an Adult Only hotel that truly offers an adult ambiance........

My room was very clean and nicely decorated with a flat screen TV and air conditioning. I had a balcony with a great view of the pacific ocean. I had a fridge/microwave/coffee maker. The wireless internet was very fast and I had no trouble connecting. The front desk staff will arrange all your sightseeing tours/airport transfers, On my next trip to Copacabana I will definitely take their All inclusive package, all your food/drinks are covered in one price.....

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Copacabana Hotel, and highly recommend the Copacabana..in my opinion, it's the only hotel to stay while in Jaco, so don't my word for it, come and see for yourself, you will not be disappointed...I am looking forward to my next trip already..

Room Tip: The 1-bed suite with Jacuzzi looked amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia A, General Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice words.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed Our location, Our Ocean Front Suite, Food and Events.
We try our best to make every day of your vacation and enjoyable day! Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

i read some of the copa,s reviews and wonder what some of these folks expect . if you want to sit around in a 5 star room go ahead. jaco is a party town and the only and the only place to stay is the copa.it,s got it all great food great entertainment.great people great times a lot of fun.my room has always been fine. the hotel has always been clean and i felt safe there is nothing the staff won,t do to help you,they treat you like a friend.if you want to take a vacation and pinch ever penny buy a big screen and watch someone elses at home.

Room Tip: ocean suites if you can get one if not 2nd floor overlooking the pools will keep you close to the fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia A, General Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
As always was a plesure to have you back at the Copa. To have repeat guest like you just confirm to us the we have a great location, nice, clean and fun place that make nice people come back.
Hope to see you back soon! Cheers!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copacabana Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copacabana Hotel & Suites

Address: Apado - 150, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Copacabana Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copacabana Hotel is the only Adult, Clothing Optional, Beach Front Resort in Costa Rica the area. Is nestled in the famous town of Jaco, on the beach in Costa Rica’s Central Pacific Region. Our resort offers a party atmosphere with daily and nightly activities, pool parties, live music, karaoke, DJ’s, theme parties, and much more and spectacular views of the sunset. Our knowledgeable, friendly and hospitable staff looks forward to welcoming you to one of the most relaxed and friendliest ocean front resort in Costa Rica. While staying with us, enjoy a relaxing massage or other spa treatments in our new spa, Coconut Palms. Enjoy fine dining or local dishes in our on-site ocean front restaurant, Ocean Waves with a large menu Seafood, BBQ, from asian to mexican to italian to peruvian. Have a drink, catch up on the game and make new friends at Naked Iguana Sports and Wet Bar and restaurant. We offer two swimming pools one clothing optional and one nude and nude Jacuzzi. Inquire at our front desk about fishing charters, tours and golf packages. We are certain that your visit to the Copacabana Hotel and Suites will be a lasting memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Copacabana Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Hotel And Suites
Copacabana Hotel Jaco
Copacabana Hotel & Suites Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copacabana Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.