We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pastor Diaz Ave, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
All Inclusive Resort
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Jaco
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Blah”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a student group make a one night pit-stop here in order to visit Manuel Antonio. It was alright for that purpose, and the food was decent, but as it was average I would not return on my own. Jaco lacks character, and the beach is not swimmer friendly. The rooms were noisy, but decent. I much preferred Quepos for its charm and vicinity to the park and amore attractive beaches.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    114
    86
    49
    30
See reviews for
84
114
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Best Western in Jaco had AMAZING customer service ,good food and a really nice little beach . The rooms were simple and clean. All you can drink....AWESSOME! I would however recommend that if you have a family to stay in Jaco (any where in Jaco) during the week. The live bands that play at Jaco Taco and surrounding restaraunts play til 530 am on weekends .

Room Tip: Choose a beach front room or you will be up all night from the music they play at the clubs on the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My GF and I stayed here for 3 nights around the beginning of the month and had a great time - the hotel seemed to be fairly empty and so it was very quiet. The room was clean and the air conditioning and wifi worked well. The only negative with the room was that it didn't have a fridge.

The service and food were very good at the buffet. There was a large iguana hanging around on the roof next to the dining area looking for some food and he provided some entertainment and good photo opportunities. There were lots of colorful birds around and the landscaping was very nice and well cared for.

The hotel is right on the beach so access is very easy. Lounge chairs are provided and there are numerous palm trees around for shade. The beach is huge and was fairly empty. The sand is coarse and there are rocky areas but very enjoyable with a bit of a breeze and a lively surf. The sunsets were amazing while we were there. The wifi was accessible everywhere, even a good ways out onto the beach. We never used the pool but it looked nice enough.

The drinks at the bars were very good and the service was fast and friendly. The bar menu had a good variety and the bartenders were happy to make drinks that weren't on their menu as well. The beer on tap was cold and tasted pretty good.

The hotel seemed to take security fairly seriously. There is a 24 hour guard at the gate and you don't get in unless you identify yourself. There is also a guard at the back of the property at the beach. I noticed some security cameras around the grounds as well. We never had any problems with theft and we did leave some things in the car for the few days we were there.

Overall we were happy with our experience and felt that our money was well spent at this hotel. We found it very quiet and relaxing but aren't sure if it would be the same if it was more full. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear tarranm, thank you for writing and sharing your delightful comments about your experience in our hotel.

There is nothing that make us feel better than knowing when our guests have such a wonderful and relaxing stay because we really do thrive on their complete comfort and satisfaction. We are very happy that our location was so convenient because besides having direct access to the beah, we are also within walking distance from the town center, making it possible for our guests to go an explore without a care in the world.

Since our guests' security and well being is so important for us, we always provide all the security both with guards and with cameras that will always ensure their complete safety. Our wonderful stff are always bending over backwards to make our guests feel more than welcome and by providing everything they might need in order to make their stay with us a complete success.

It was a pleasure having you and your girlfriend here with us. We hope to see you back again very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We drove into Jaco on Valentine's Day which fell on Saturday this year. The problem was that we didn't have any hotel reservations. We drove up and down the main street looking for a room but to no avail. We finally stopped at the Best Western only to find out that they didn't have any rooms either. The front desk went above and beyond making over a dozen calls to other hotels. The night manager announced that they had just received a cancellation. So my wife and I together with our friends from Alaska gladly accepted the room which the four of us shared for the evening. The food was fantastic, the grounds were beautiful and the staff was first class. I highly recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear John L, thank you so much for posting your delightful review.

Making our guests feel happy and satisfied is what we are all about that is why we do everything we can to comply with whatever they might need. Our incredible staff is always going above and beyond making sure our guests are comfortable and that they are having a good time because for us here, more than a job it is a pleasure: and seeing them leave with a big smile across their faces is more than a reward.

It was a pleasure helping you out and learning that you and your wife will never forget the Valentine's Day you spent with us. It is wonderfull knowing that your stay with us was everything you had expected and much more, and that you found our landscaping so beautiful.

Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure being at your service.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Good
-Grounds
-Friendly staff
-Security
-Location
-Drinks

The Bad
-Power tools before 7am
-Shallow pool
-food
-No drinks in the pool

I am a Manager at a large resort in Ontario, Canada and I never allow my staff of outside contractors to use power tools before 9am very basic. There is a crew here at Best Westren using a saw to cut through the tennis court at 645am its now 930am and I can still here them.

The food . There are a lot of people eating the food here and it maybe good for some but not for Canadians/Americans. Breakfast is alright but we have to eat off site in resturants for lunch/dinner.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear IAMCANADIAN1979, thank you for sharing your comments about your stay in our hotel. Our outmost desire is to be able to totally satisfy each one of our guests by providing them with all the comforts they they need and all the fun they expect during their entire stay.

We are very happy to learn how much you liked our premises and our services and how attentive and friendly you found our staff. We are sorry about the noises with the power tools before 7 a.m., please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We will share your comments with our manager so she can immediately look into it because our guests' comfort and satisfaction are so important for us and we do not want to disappoint them in any way.

We are also very glad that you like our drinks so much, unfortunately, no beverages or food can be consumed in the pool due to our safety regulations, we do not want our guests slipping onthe edge of the pool and hurting themselves.

Regarding the food, we are going to share your comments with our Food and Beverages Staff so they can take them into account because there is nothing we like more than to please our guests. It is great to know how convenient our location is, because beside being a couple of blocks away from the center of the town of Jaco, we have direct access and are just right infront of the beach.

It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western for a week. The service was exceptional. Everyone worked diligently to keep the place clean and pretty. The front desk crew was very helpful. The bar staff kept up with the demand for drinks and picked up the trash left on tables by patrons. The beach access was fabulous and the landscaping beautiful.
The value matched the accomodations. For the price paid, the food was good and the service exceptional. We chose to step up our dining experience at night by leaving the resort to dine at Grafitti about three blocks away. Reservations are a good idea. Jaco Taco across the street was a nice change for lunch...awesome fajitas and cold bottled beer and spritzers. We liked to sit out on the street and watch the passerbys.
Despite some of the negative comments about room cleanliness, we found our room clean. The hotel does supply shampoo via a mounted dispenser. I brought my preferred soap bar and conditioner. I did not experience any theft but did not leave my items in the open either. We had a great time and thank all of the hardworking staff at the best western.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Barbara B, thank you for postng you delightful comments about your experience with us.

It is always thrilling to learn how our guests like staying with us because there is nothing we want more than to be able to be up to their expectations and make them feel completely satisfied with everything we provide.

It is extremely importantfor our entire staff to make our guests feel completely welcome and be very helpful and attentive towards them, getting them everything they need in order for them to have a very comfortable and satisfactory stay because for us, more than a job, it is a pleasure. It is also very nice to know that you found our landscaping so beautiful and our direct access to the beach so convenient.

It was a pleasure being able to serve you. Thank you for choosing us.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is absolutley close to the beach.
Bar: nice Drinks - Snacks average like in any other "Family Hotel"
Guests: Mainly families or older couples
The surrounding is very touristics - lots of Souvenir Shops.
Food: average - nothing Special. The Food which you get for lunch is the same in the evening but with a Sauce ;-)
Rooms: If you want no noise , no Music take rooms not facing the pool
Pool: nice not that deep
Reception: was a bit complicated

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sanna 987, thanks for sharing your very nice review.

It is great knowing how satisfied you were with our location (right infront and with dirct access to the beach and within walking distance to the center of Jaco) and with our all inclusive services, specially the drinks. It is our main goal to be able to make our guests feel totally comfortable and happy with our accommodations and our customer service because we want them to leave our premises glowing with relaxation and satisfaction for having choosen us as their hotel during their vacation.

We will definitely share your comments about the food and snacks with our Food and Beverages Staff so they can take them into account immediately and look into it as soon as they can because like we wrote before, there is nothing we want more than to see our guests completely pleased with all of our services and attention.

Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you here with us.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Ave, Jaco, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jaco
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.