We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Pastor Diaz Ave, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Jaco
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We, 6 couples, stayed in the Best Western two weeks ago and found it to be a very nice place. Yes, they do not help you with the luggage unless you ask them, but other than that, all of us found the staff to be very attentive and helpful. The location is great, the pool was clean and well maintained so were the grounds and the rooms. The drinks were better than we found them to be in other all inclusive hotels. The food was good and plentiful.
We will definitively go back.

Room Tip: Across the street is a Mexican restaurant going on all night with very loud music, get a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Ingo K, thank you so much for sharing such a nice review.

We are very very happy to learn how much you, your wife and your friends enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are also thrilled that you found our hotel and its premises very comfortable and well maintain. Our outmost desire is to be able to provide our guests with everything they need and request so they can have a wonderful experience, full of fun and very comfortable and satisfying. The only dilemmas our guests are going to have are which wonderful tours to take, what types drinks and snacks they are going to choose during the day, and wether they are going to have a dinner at the restaurant with the buffet or if they are going to have them at the little restaurant right infront of the beach.

Our staff is aways one step ahead trying to comply with our guests and making them feel very welcome, surrouunded by a warm and friendly atmosphere. We are going to share your review with our Food and Beverage personnel because we are sure that they are going to be delighted to find how much you liked and appreciated the drinks and food they prepare.

It was a pleasure having all of you stay with us. The entire team will look forward to your next visit.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    99
    73
    46
    29
See reviews for
73
100
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We really liked the atmosphere in this hotel. The staff was very nice,the food extremely well prepared. All in all a great place to stay. HOWEVER. Best western 800service in the united stated was extremely substandard. They lied to us, overcharged us for the room and refused to refund us the money. I suggest that NOONE uses the 800 reservation service, but contact the hotel directly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Dbguilliams, thank you so much for taking the time to write and share such a fabulous review.

You have made us feel extremely proud of the work we do because be reading your review about your stay we are able to learn how much you liked and enjoyed staying with us. This is a hotel that always strives to provide our guests with the best we can offer, like great accommodations with all the services they might need for their conveniency and well being. We want our guests to have all the relaxation they expect, plus we also want them to have all the fun they want in order to have a perfect vacation.

Our staff is always one step ahead, looking out for any assintance our guests might need, either it is answering a question, recommending a tour our making them a delicious drink just right infront of the ocean.
It was a pleasure being able to serve you, thank you for choosing us, and we really hope that you can visit us again really soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel has it all. I loved it. The swimming pool and pool side activities were amazing. And the view from the beach was awesome. I loved the service at this hotel. Anything and everything was handled beautifully. The food was great. The drinks amazing. The grounds beautiful. And the room was perfect!!! What more could you want?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Linda R, thanks for sharing such an awesome review about your stay with us.

It always makes us feel enormously proud whenever we learn what a great time our guests had during their stay and how much they liked our premises and our services. There is nothing more important for us here at the hotel than to comply with every request you have because for us this is much more than a job, it is our pleasure to be able to make our guests stay all of what they were expecting and much more. We want them to know that they can completely count on us for making their vacation as fun and comfortable as it can be, we want them to know that their complete satisfaction is is very important and that the most important decision they have to make is what kind of drink they are going to have while relaxing by the pool or wether they are going to have dinner at the restaurant at the main building or at the bar right in front of the ocean.

It is always very gratifying to know how satisfied you were with our food and drinks, we are definitely going to share your review with our Food and Beverages personnel, they are going to be extremely happy to know how much you everything they prepared.

It was a pleasure being able to serve you, we hope that you can visit us again very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I'd sleep on the beach before I'd stay at this dump! We pulled into Jaco, without reservations, (after leaving Nayara Hotel, a world class resort -- so I knew anything in Jaco would be a far cry from where we'd come from!) We were lulled into a false sense of security by the nice open-air marbled reception area and a friendly, bilingual guy behind the desk. After we checked-in, I became wary when an employee stood around at the curb without bothering to help with our bags. (Usually staffers like to receive a tip and weary travelers enjoy the help! The lack of concern for guests held a clue as to what was to come!) My husband parked our car and I waited at the curb with our bags until he came back and we both schlepped our luggage, on a luggage cart, to our first-floor room. The pool area seemed nice enough and the grounds were ok, but I became more apprehensive as I saw the type of 'guests' we passed on the property…. It was a clearer clue of what these types of people might consider this dump to be 'acceptable' accommodations. (There were unattended kids; tattooed guys who don't have the sense to pull-up their pants; and some pretty trashy people, etc.) Opening the door to our room, I felt like we were being 'punished' for something as we were met with saggy beds with tattered and faded bedspreads, old, smelly carpet, a dinky little wall-unit AC and furniture that should have been replaced YEARS ago. (There wasn't even a remote in the room for the TV! And while there was a safe in the closet, there was no way to LOCK it!)

We'd been driving for hours though and wanted to enjoy a drink while watching the sunset, which would occur in less than an hour, so we decided to 'just laugh it off and make the best of it,' and check-out in the morning.

But, all bets were off, when I walked into the tiny, cell-like bathroom with it's dilapidated, 4-inch cheap tiles and missing grout; threadbare towels that barely looked big enough for a 6-year old to use, mold in the tub, etc. I finally LOST IT when I flushed the toilet and water poured from the tank bottom and flooded the floor. Still needing to wash my hands, I turned on the faucet, only to find that the pipes underneath the 1970s era wall sink leaked too!!!!

Ten minutes after checking-IN, we rolled our luggage back to the reception desk and checked-OUT of this crappy dump and fled!

We ended up staying at the Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort, which is not too far away and caters to HUMANS, unlike the place we'd fled!

Room Tip: Tip: Run! Run as fast as you can from this dump an don't be misled by the fact that reception ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear intimagemd, we really appreciate the time you took to write and share your comments.

We take the comments of our guests very seriously because they provide us with valuable feedback of how they perceive our hotel and its services and what we can do to keep constantly improving. We are a hotel that thrives on its guests happiness and satisfaction and we do everything we can to provide them with all they need and request so they can have a very satisfying and comfortable stay, that is why we are very sorry for not reaching your expectations.

As a three star hotel, we go above and beyond to make our guests not only have a very fun and relaxing stay, but also to make them feel as welcome and comfortable as we can. We are very sorry that our guard was not able to help you with your luggage, but our guards cannot leave their posts during their shifts because their job is to look after the safety and well being of our guests, so if you had gone to the front desk and asked for a bell boy to help you and your husband, we would would have been more than happy to comply; once again, we are very sorry for this misunderstanding.

Whenever our guests are not happy with the room that they have been assigned, our front desk personnel always asks them if they would like to see other rooms that would be more of their liking because there is nothing we want more than to please each and every one of our guests , so we are very sorry that you were not interested in seeing other rooms. We are also very sorry about the bathroom mishap, so please accept our most sincere apologies, most of our rooms as well as the hotel´s infrastructure is undergoing total renovations and remodellating so perhaps it happened due to the work being done.

It was a pleasure to be of your assistance and once again we apologize for the mishap and the misunderstanding.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon this hotel after a long drive from La Fortuna into Jaco. I was tired of driving and he was sick with some kind of stomach demon so without even knowing it was an all-inclusive, we asked about vacancies and the staff kindly welcomed us as guests. We originally planned to stay one night, but with the ease of the all-inclusive package, we extended our reservation for two days.

Pluses are:
Impeccable landscape, nice beach - perfect for surfers
Very attentive + courteous dining area staff. They will get you anything you request, within reason. The reception desk was also staffed with someone eager to assist - bilingual a plus for my less than superior spanish. Rooms were clean and refreshed well each day. Who doesn't love a bunny on the bed made of clean towels? Nice little gift/convenience shop on premises.

Areas for improvement:
Landscapers + construction crew started very early in the morning, which is not great if you're on a vacation and trying to catch a few extra zzz's.
The food was mediocre. But for the price, you really can't complain.
The building itself is kind of '80s-monolithic-time-warp. Not cozy by any means, BUT chances are you won't be spending a ton of time in it anyway.
The area is DEAD at night - I would suggest an investment in more activities or something to add charm for those who don't want to go to bed with the children or leave the premises.

In all, I would suggest this hotel for anyone looking for something relatively inexpensive and comfortable without frills. Keep in mind as an all-inclusive, cost is per person, not per room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear jessica l, thank you so much for sharing your nice comments about your stay in our hotel.

It is always great to find surprise when you least expect them and we are more than happy that we were able to surprise you and your boyfriend, not only by being an all inclusive, but also by making you so satisfied with our comfortable and clean accommodations, our great location right infront of the beach and our very convenient services.

There is nothing we want more than to provide our guests with all the comfort and fun they expect and deserve because their satisfaction is our reason of being. We are very sorry to hear that you were awaken by the renovations and constructions that our hotel is going through, but we can assure you that when all that is finished, our hotel is going to look and be far more beautiful and comfortable than it already is.

All the rooms and their furnishings are going to be both, updated and redecorated, and the main building is going to be remodel too for the convenience and satisfaction of all our guests.

It was a pleasure having you and your boyfriend as our guests, we hope that you can visit us again so you both will be able to see and experience our hotel´s new look.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is an average all-inclusive hotel with a great location and a great pool.
Besides the location and the pool, everything else is average. Food was fine, rooms are ok, hotel infrastructure could use some improvements...
Not a bad place, but neither is a good one.
I guess that if you don't want to spend too much in your stay and want something close to San Jose, this is a good option. Beachfront and you got all of Jaco's city and night life just a few steps away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear 200dbtraveler, we really appreciate your comments about your stay with us.

We are very happy to learn how much you liked our pool and how convenient you found our location (being less than 2 hours from San Jose, having the beach right infront of the hotel and being within a small walking distance from the town of Jacó). We are a hotel whose main priority is providing our guests with everything they need to make their stay as satisfying and enjoyful as it can be. By providing our guests with very comfortable accommodations and the best services, we want them to know that they can totally depend on us to make their stay be all of what they expected and much more.

We are very glad to inform you that the hotel is currently undergoing total renovations both in its infrastructure and by updating all the furnishings of the rooms so our guests can know that their comfort is our outmost desire.

Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure being of your service.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Excellent time at this hotel. I am on vacation with friends and came to Jaco to surf the best Pacific Ocean waves in Central America! This hotel is all inclusive, and surfers from all over the world were there having a blast!

ALSO.......... across the main road from the hotel about 30 metres away is a 24 hour a day cantina called JACO TACO. Authentic TEX MEX food, great prices on drinks and a fiesta grande. PLEASE SEE MY REVIEW on this authentic cantina that reminded me of Cabo San Lucas Mexico inside and outside with EXCELLENT TEX MEX food and low prices.

BEST WESTERN JACO BEACH ALL INCLUSIVE RESORT was a fiesta grande a la playa! A grand party on the beach! PURA VIDA! AS they in Costa Rica PURE LIFE!
All for a very good Price! Please keep up the good work my friends.

Thanks for ready. I hope you bettys and bushy bon hair do freaky surfers hang loose and shread some waves. Catch you on the flip side! :=)

Room Tip: ANY room you pick is cool... cause you will be busy surfing and partying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Jason H, thank you for sharing such a fantastic review about your stay with us.

It is wonderful to learn how much fun you and your friends had and how much you liked and appreciated our services and our very attentive staff. Everytime our guests leave feeling so happy and satisfied, with a glowing smile across their face gives us the most rewarding feeling there is, because we can see how fruitful our efforts were in making them feel very welcome, providing them with everything they need and request for their complete comfort and entertainment.

We want our guests to know that after a night of great surfing, swimming and laying in the sun, after their super fun nights of partying while savoring delicious drinks and beers, they are going to get all the rest they need and deserve in very comfortable accommodations; that way, the next day they can start fresh to have all the fun they want.

It was a pleasure having you and your friends stay with us, we hope that you come back again very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Ave, Jaco, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jaco
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jaco
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.