We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Pastor Diaz Ave, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #24 of 42 hotels in Jaco
Jaco, Costa Rica
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The Best Western was a surprisingly good value. We really enjoyed our stay. The service was great and the rooms were basic but VERY clean. The food was also very impressive for an all inclusive buffet. The only downside was if you're not traveling with kids it may not be the right place for you. The pool is overrun with family's with kids so just beware.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Tspivey85, we appreciate your comments and are very happy that you enjoyed our services and accommodations so much.
It is our goal to provide all our guests with everything they expect from our hotel and staff. We are also very glad that you found our all inclusive buffet of your liking since we strive in catering dishes to all tastes available.
Thank you for staying with us and the entire team looks forward to welcoming you back.
Yours Truly, Ana J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    96
    69
    46
    28
See reviews for
69
95
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diamond Bar, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Costa Rica-Jun-2013
Hotel Jaco Beach Club review!
The good!
• Reasonably priced. The rooms were old, but well maintained, the beds comfortable, the bathrooms nice and apparently remodeled. The A/C worked well, but was a little noisy.
• All Inclusive, $40 per day, per person, which includes buffet Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. It also includes all you can drink from 10am to midnight. All the tropical drinks, beer and wine you can drink. The best part being you can choose the days to include. This means when you go on tour all day, you don’t have to purchase that days meal and drink plan.
• The grounds were very well maintained, and beautifully landscaped. The pool was clean, warm and refreshing. The beach was only a short walk away, all of 100 yards. There were plenty of lounge chairs, and we relaxed out on the lawn, under a pleasant umbrella and shade tree. Overlooking the ocean.
• Loved the fact they put out coffee at 5am for us early risers. Costa Rican coffee is to die for.
• The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
• Food advisors say that a good sign for a restaurant’s quality is their ability to prepare soups. I enjoyed a number of great soups and this was special to me. The wife and I were well impressed with the breakfast. Homemade omelets, plenty of fruit, bacon, sausage, ham, home fried potatoes, the country favorite, black beans and rice, plus other good stuff.
The bad, well it was not that bad?
• Extremely loud music on Friday and Saturday nights, disco? Not pleased with this event. I know the youth love to party, but why so loud, for so long? They offer a weekend special and the place loads up with people. We old people need our rest? Insulate the windows and turn down the power?
• No Kleenex in the room, why?
• Although tasty, both lunch and dinner buffets blend together. The beef was soft and mushy, the various fish dishes, all tasted the same, the pasta with meat sauce, had no meat sauce? They need to add Ranch dressing for their salads. We felt we ate the same lunch and dinner day after day and certainly grew tired of it? Fortunately with the choose your day plan, we avoided total loss of interest by not buying the plan on the days we toured and were gone most of the day.
• WiFi, how great, we connected, yet it was down almost as often as it was up? The local computer station was down the whole week we stayed there. Come on people, it’s a WiFi world; get your internet action together? Add some working computers!

Room Tip: Certain rooms have views others don't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Tunaslam, thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.com. They are very valuable to us since they provide us with feedback that helps us improve the product and service that we offer. Our main goal is to achieve our guests´ total satisfaction of our services and accommodations .
First of all, we are very happy to inform you that the Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort is undergoing some major renovations to update its infrastructure so our guests can expect some big and beautiful changes coming soon.
Regarding the music during the weekend, we will certainly take into account your comments so that that kind of inconvenience can be avoided in the future. We will definitely take into account your comments regarding our buffets and will gladly forward them to our Food and Beverages Staff so that we can continue to improve our services everyday.
Thank you for staying with us and the entire team looks forward to welcoming youu back soon. Making our clients happy and comfortable is what we are all about.
Sincerely, Ana J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here!!! The resort is clean and simple; everything works as you expect. The staff is friendly, good humored and efficient to solve problems. Good food that suits all tastes. Tropical fruits and juices: absolutely delightful. The only flaw was the weather; it rained every day. If you´re planning a trip to Costa Rica avoid May. You won´t regret booking at the Best Western Jaco Resort!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Alicia L, thank you for taking the time to write your comments. It makes us very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We feel very proud every time our guests leave our premises feeling so satisfied because it shows that we have accomplish our main goal which is to provide each and every guest with a great service experience.
As you mentioned before, our buffets ( breakfast, lunch and dinner), a la carte dinners, snacks and drinks caters to every possible taste, even letting our guests experiment with regional dishes and fruits so they can acquire more knowledge of our Costa Rican culinary customs.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we expect you back soon.
Best Regards, Ana J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

If we would not stayed 5 nights this would've been a 1 out of 5 rating. When we arrived it was exactly what I expected. A Beach Hotel We had a good rate for an all-inclusive for being on the beach. I knew we would not eat all the meals there. What started out really bad, did turn good so read through if interested in staying. The first night we were unable to get anything to drink without waiting 30-40 minutes in a long line. They had a local group of 400 people and I believe they decided to close the restaurant bar because they did not want everybody to drink all day. I just cannot believe it, all the people were nice, but to stand in line at a snack bar that had no snacks for a beer for 30 (maybe longer) minutes was a little bit much. Local soccer game was on so we figured out a way to get to a bar that had a TV and a faster service that we paid for without problem. I also had asked the front desk for a coffee pot or a hot pot as the room had none or a refrigerator in it. I just wanted my coffee faster than I was getting my beer? They said no way. I knew some of the rooms have refrigerators and coffeepots. So needless to say go back all the GOOD stuff after 2 nights they opened the beautiful outside bar past 5 PM. We enjoyed great service with the sounds of the beach and sunset. The meals where good. Buffet style with many selections to order meats pasta and salad. The staff when not under pressure, had a great attitude for a vacation lifestyle. We were on the top fifth floor and had a beautiful balcony. Just going back to my other issue he could not drink cup of coffee or have a cold beverage to enjoy with the view. The AC worked great. The bed was short for tall people but livable. One Double and one Singe bed. The shower pressure was great. The cleaning staff where all nice. I believe the only other thing sorry to be negative is the fact that 50% of the rooms were under construction after the 400 people checked out. I was not even bothered by that because everything was so much better after THEY opened the view with the snack bar, beverage bar on the beach. (in all fairness it was open until 5PM the first day. we arrived at 5:30)

Room Tip: A bet the renovated ones will be nice when finished and one with a Refrigerator and coffee pot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear casakey, we appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com.
We strive to please please our guests with all of their expectations so we regret to learn that you had to wait for more than 30 minutes to get your drinks due that the hotel accommodations were at their full capacity at that time. Our staff is fully commited in trying to accommodate all of our guests requests the best possible way and as soon as possible so we apologize for the inconvenience.
We kindly remind you that the snack-bar located on the beach, opens on weekdays from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. and they serve drinks and snacks all the time while they are open. On the weekends, it opens from 11:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and when it closes, the bar in the kiosk near the swimming pool stays open, the only thing is that that bar only serves drinks not snacks.
Regarding the coffee pot, we apologize and we will like you to know that what happened has been taken into considaration since our main concern is to satisfy all of our guests´needs. Rest assure that it wil never happen again.
We are always working on improving our services so your comments have benn very valuable. This enables us to target those problems and take actions accordingly.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely, Ana J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We came here on one of our bonus weeks with our time-share company. We got two rooms, one regular and the other with the tiny kitchen. All rooms have two beds; a twin and a double. The beds are hard but not as hard as some I have been on in Central America in much fancier places. The rooms are very clean but very basic! The bathrooms are '60's (blue tub and sink) with formica table and dresser (plastic chairs). We are on the 4th floor side, partial ocean view away from the pool and it is very quiet. All rooms have a balcony and a great AC. There is a small keyed safe for $3.50 per day, hair dryer, toilet paper a soap dispenser with soap and shampoo, towels and that is pretty much it. The price for the week was excellent! Therefore we have nothing to complain about. The people and service has been excellent. We got no hassle at check-in to opt out of the all-inclusive part. We are pretty experienced foreign travelers and therefore knew to check everything before we unpacked. Sure enough there was a power issue and the appliances were not working in our first room. They gladly changed us to another room and graciously helped us move and check the new room.We have a small refrigerator, sink, coffee pot, toaster, and microwave as well as the bare bones of dishes and utensils. All in all, if you get a great price this is a great place to stay! The security is excellent. They have security at all entrances and walking all around the resort. We felt very safe. The beach is not soft white sand but it is clean and very nice. The resort has uncomfortable loungers and umbrellas facing the ocean on grass complete with palm trees. Beautiful! The pool is small, but so is the place and the loungers are nice (no umbrellas--maybe one--I took my own and it worked). We are completely enjoying our stay! It is also within walking distance of the town of Jaco, restaurants, bars, stores etc. We did a lot of walking during the day and it was completely safe. We never left at night. I would have given it a 3 or 4 star if the rooms were updated with a few amenities you expect from a 3 or 4 star. Of course, we didn't pay for a 3 or 4 star--but would have!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the pool and as high as you can get--toward the ocean. They do have some loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear nmadventurers, we appreciate your comments and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are happy to inform you that the Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort is undergoing major renovations in order to provide our guests with the best quality of product. The rooms are being remodel with modern appliances and furniture in order to comply with our guests´ comfort. Also all the lobby and common areas are being remodel too in order to provide a greater and more beautiful space.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you return soon so you can experience firsthand all of our improvements.
Sincerely, Ana J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is one of my favourite spots when visiting Jaco. It is perfectly located to walk to all the nice shops of the town, and far enough to not get any noise. Food is very good, nothing fancy but well prepared, no cross contamination (my kids are allergic) wonderful pool, and the beach front location makes it very well located.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear gabsalca, thank you for your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
As you mentioned before, Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort is not only beachfront but it is also a 2 minutes walk from the town, so you get the best location possible. When you get tire of surfing and swimming, you only have to put on some shorts and trainers or flip flops and head to town to window shop and get some ice cream.
Thank you again for visiting us and we hope that you come back soon.
Yours Truly, Ana J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubac, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here April 2 and about a week later. Food was very good, staff very friendly, and place felt secure. Hard to beat at all inclusive price. Room about average. Good spot to stop on way from Osa to San Jose airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear patzhow423, we appreciate your review and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are a beachfront all inclusive resort that thrives in providing our guest with the best service possible. Everytime or guests leave so satisfied, it shows us that we have reach our main goal.
Thank you for choosing us and we will look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely, Ana J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Ave, Jaco, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jaco
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;