We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger that I had in Costa Rico !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surf Dogs

Surf Dogs
Frente Mandarina y Budget Renta Car o 200M Norte Pops Pasto Diaz - Jaco Beach | In front of Mandarina and Budget Rental Car or 200M North of Pops on the main Road in Jaco Ave Pastor Diaz. Jaco Beach, Jaco, Costa Rica
506 2643-3230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 93 restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are located 20M off of the road in front of Budget Rental Car. We have inside and outside dinning. Check out our Surf Board Dinner Tables.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Burger that I had in Costa Rico !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stopped in this neat place in Jaco,Costa Rica to watch the Nascar race on a Sunday and We had the Best time ever They have a 3 slider hamburger plate That you have to try ,Also they have all sorts of Daqurais on tap The staff is Great and a MUST stop when you r in Jaco

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    54
    24
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Chill and Drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Rene (guy), bartender super cute, super nice and friendly. 4 shots of Tequilla, 2 beers, Chicken casado and a picture of me on a surf board. Priceless! Mid day snack on our 1st day....simple, easy and totally Jaco!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I had a blast here. They had live music, very very beautiful tica servers and cheap drinks. Good times

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Bar in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great atmosphere, a beautiful mural throughout the whole bar brings you to the Costa Rican jungle and beach. The service is great, and the waiters speak English and Spanish. My family went to Surf Dogs a couple of times during the trip, so we have had everything on the menu, and it is all very delicious! The fish, salads, and burgers are all great and at a low price too. Just about everything is under $10. The Sweet Potato fries are a must! They were the best sweet potato fries I have ever had. The daiquiri's are a great deal. They are cheap, and you can add an extra shot on top for $1. With all of that Surf Dogs should be a definite destination to your visit , whether for a lunch, dinner, or just a few drinks, it's a great place to be and enjoy Jaco.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yes, I'll Have The Extra Shot Please!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Daiquiri Bar....yummy. Your choice of flavors....and a great 2 for 1 happy hour. I think it is 4-8 daily. Extra shot just $1 more. Food is good too. Chicken Wings muy bueno. Lots of sauce choices. Try it...you will be hooked like we are.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf Dogs also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Surf Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surf Dogs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;