We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Drinks, Chill atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Surf Dogs

Surf Dogs
Frente Mandarina y Budget Renta Car o 200M Norte Pops Pasto Diaz - Jaco Beach | In front of Mandarina and Budget Rental Car or 200M North of Pops on the main Road in Jaco Ave Pastor Diaz. Jaco Beach, Jaco, Costa Rica
+506 2643 3230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 106 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Grill, Pub, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are located 20M off of the road in front of Budget Rental Car. We have inside and outside dinning. Check out our Surf Board Dinner Tables.
Red Deer
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cool Drinks, Chill atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is great to cool off from the Costa Rican heat. They have misters when you walk into the place and lots of different drinks to pick from. No drinks disappointed, and the appetizers that we had were really good. I will be going back for another margarita, Pina Colada or Dacari soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    30
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The food is awesome, each dish has a tropical touch that makes it unique. I didn't like the daiquiris at all, but the place is pretty nice and comfortable! I loved their ceviche <3

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for cocktails, munchies and laughs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have been stopping at this bar for the past 2 years. This time we ordered Nachos and were pleasantly surprised. The manager Jeffrey, was also fantastic and gave us great tips and names for fishing and buying local foods.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good daiquiris!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The ambiente is awesome, cool decor and the tables are made out of painted surfboards. The Daiquiris are delicious and the service is good!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a change of pace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Some times you just want some good bar food and mix with friendly people. This is the place. You can not beat the long cocktail hour. The ceviche a house specialty is the best in the country.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf Dogs also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Surf Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surf Dogs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.