We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest & Best Place I have Stayed at Yet in Jaco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Posada Jaco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Posada Jaco to your Saves list
Posada Jaco
Calle PJ, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Jaco
1 review
“Cleanest & Best Place I have Stayed at Yet in Jaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very clean, staff was extra nice, & the location was right in the middle of town. The Jaco Beach surf spot was right down the block. Restaurants all nearby. More roomy than some of the other higher cost hotels. Felt secure and safe. Best of all, there was a make shift kitchen with an electric stove, refrigerator, coffe maker w/ filters, and plates, pots, pans, & cutlery. I will stay here from now on. Definitely worth ot.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posada_Jaco, Owner at Posada Jaco, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks for the kind comments you gave us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Hopefully the next visit will have bigger surf!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    12
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
22
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Varberg, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were a group of four that didn't plan to stay in Jaco for so long but the friendly and helpful staff made us feel so at home we stayed there the rest of our vacation.
The rooms are nice and they have a nice pool if you don't feel like going to the beach.
The owners and staff were always helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. It's not often you get that taken care of. Thank you Posada Jaco. Hope to see you again :)

Room Tip: Take the delux room. It has the best bathroom and shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posada_Jaco, Owner at Posada Jaco, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I feel sorry for the cold weather you have to go back home to. I hope you get the chance to come back to sunny Jaco in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I lead a group of 11 people total and this was our home base for 10 days in January 2013. The atmosphere was perfect to come back from a long day and relax and get a great nights sleep. The rooms our large with everything you need to cook your on meals, which we did. What makes this place a step above is the personal touch you get from the owners Rob and Margaret. Security is awesome on the property and in the rooms with a mini safe. The great news is that I get to back every year from now on with my group.

Room Tip: I loved the rooms on the second floor so I could see the beach and the beautiful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posada_Jaco, Owner at Posada Jaco, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
It is always a pleasure to have your groups come stay with us while you are in Costa Rica. The work you do in Jaco is always much appreciated. Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over New Years. Jaco is a heap of fun - dont listen to any of the negative reviews. It felt safe, not at all seedy and the beach is great despite the black sand. It was a blast on NYE.

Owners and staff could not be more welcoming and helpful. A real pleasure to talk to. Very nice little pool and the location is perfect, a two minute walk to the beach and restaurants but off the Main Street.

Rooms are nice, the kitchen is a nice touch. Only minor issues are the sheets in our room were too small for the bed, and the a/c is in the living room not the bedroom so it takes a while to cool down. Also the cleaner didn't clean the wastebasket until we asked. But as I said, all minor stuff and I would certainly recommend this place to anyone for the owners alone!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posada_Jaco, Owner at Posada Jaco, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
It was great having you stay with us. Was happy to hear our recommendations for El Salvador were helpful for you and made your visit enjoyable. All the best for your future travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Found this hotel driving around. Great price and it has a kitchen. Very clean, comfortable and the owners and caretaker are very friendly and informative. We cooked all our meals outside by the pool. There are electrical outlets to plug in hot plates and a nice gas grill to use. Swim up bar and lots of lounge chairs. Half block to the beach and right in the middle of town. Large grocery store near by since we did most of our eating at the hotel. We are a family of 6 so having a kitchen helped. We would love to stay there again. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret S, Owner at Posada Jaco, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thankyou very much for your review. We like to encourage families as we feel the hotel is ideally suited to them. Around Jaco there are many great attractions for families and the pool and apartments are ideal to kick back after a big day

Rob and Marg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Recently stayed (Oct 25-26) at this boutique hotel in downtown Jaco, convenient location in town about 1/2 block to the beach. The Posada Jaco is safe, very clean, and quiet with nice pool and grounds and very attractively priced. Can't say enough about the wonderful owner/operators Rob & Margaret, very knowledgeable of the area and Moe is terrific! I will definitely stay here again. Thanx Rob & Margaret.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret S, Owner at Posada Jaco, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We really enjoyed your stay with us especially Moe! We look forward to another visit if you are in this part of the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Spend the weekend in Jaco for a quick getaway, I have to say I had never heard of Posada Jaco, but I probably will return as soon as possible. Great little hotel, excellent location. Rooms are big enough, very clean and totally equipped! Nice pool area with a grill if you want to use it. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the price can't be beat for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posada_Jaco, Owner at Posada Jaco, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We really enjoyed having you and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Posada Jaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Jaco

Address: Calle PJ, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel located in the heart of Jaco. Beach and ocean views. Walk to restaurants and bars. Swimming Pool with swim up bar. All rooms come with kitchenettes. 24 hour security. Very quiet and private. Able to offer tours and special packages. Owner operated and run. 60 meters to the beach. Personalized service and friendly advice to make your stay memorable is guaranteed.24 hour reception for convenience of guests in booking in or out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Posada Jaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Jaco Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posada Jaco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.