We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casino where? Did I miss it.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cocal Casino

Hotel Cocal Casino
Jaco, Costa Rica
011- 506 2643-1201
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 13 Attractions in Jaco
Type: Casinos
Attraction Details
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Casino where? Did I miss it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The casino has 6 table games and maybe 40 slot machines. This place is really the head quarters for employable companions.

Casinos are for entertainment purposes only and this one provides the entertainment just not in the form of gambling.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    17
    10
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A joke of a casino”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This place was a joke! It is super small with about 30 slot machines. The guys were disappointed there wasn't blackjack tables and they actually played a game called rummy that they didn't like. If your looking for hookers then this place is for you! We stayed a short time and couldn't wait to leave!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Seaside Dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great seafood and dine al fresco on the beach. Great food and service prepared and presented beautifully.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Hookers galore”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and his cousin love gambling so we thought we would go here — a group of eight total — for dinner then stay to play. Wrong. We sat down for dinner on the beach. So far, so good, that is, until the hookers started showing up in droves. First there were two at the bar, one spread eagle at the bar, showing the goods. Another group of eight (all men from what appeared to be the Jersey Shore) sat diagonal from us, drooling over the ladies of the night. It only got worse as we finished dinner and headed into the casino. The three girls in our party and I started tallying hookers, but quit when we reached about 30. We were the only women there who were not selling sex. So, families and couples steer clear. Dirty, old men, have at it. Eww.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Small, Fun, Interesting People Watching”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

It is a very small casino with slots, about 3-4 blackjack tables and one roulette table. Drinks aren't free when you gamble, we made the assumption they were. It's crawling with wall to wall hookers. My friend and I were the only girls there and we were with our husbands so the "girls" didn't bug us. The douchey guys follow the hookers which makes for the fun people watching.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Cocal Casino also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Hotel Cocal Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cocal Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.