We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the top brothel in the world ,lol” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cocal Casino

Hotel Cocal Casino
Jaco, Costa Rica
011- 506 2643-1201
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #10 of 12 attractions in Jaco
Type: Casinos
Attraction Details
Melrose, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“the top brothel in the world ,lol”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

If your looking to get laid, this is will lessen your wallet. Not cheap. You dont have to search,as soon you walk in, you are bombarded with , no lie 100 of the prettiest woman you will ever see in your life. Dont go there unless thats all you want. Bring lots of money.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    16
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Depends on your goal of 'fun'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is by far the best casino in Jaco (clean, various slots, roulette, card games).

Visited Hotel Cocal w/ BFF - we both liked the casino / clean / plenty of gambling options.

Did not realize until 20 minutes into visit (I'm a naïve MN gal; he's a well heeled traveler - ignores a problem until it becomes one) - 80% of patrons were 'ladies' and 20% of patrons were 'overweight and / or 1 drink over the limit' men.

I would still highly recommend this as a good casino in Jaco, a great place to watch a free show of married men trying to pull the wedding ring off of their swollen ring finger, or walk out to the beach as it's a beautiful setting.

I wouldn't recommend bringing kids or my nieces / nephews. There was nothing overtly evident (paid gals / bored married men) of what was really going on - but kids will be bored to death.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Bad place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We came in from the beach to the restaurant and didn't realize the place is a major prostitution hang out. I had my kids there so we ate and the food was maybe average but expensive and got out as soon as possible. Not the place to expose your family to. After that experience we decided ti stay at the Jaco Laguna as the food was great and it is a nice family resort.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pass on it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very small. Play in Colones money. Does not open until 11 AM. Many prostitutes after 6 PM. Only 3 card tables are open. Machines do not pay out much or at all.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best American breakfast in Jaco. Best location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

For orange juice, coffee, bacon, eggs and toast the "Gringo" breakfast - for $7.00 is terrific value. Restaurant subsidized by the casino in the building no doubt. Late night by the bar and the pool is not for families. Lots of "deep sea fishermen" frequent the bar.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Cocal Casino also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Hotel Cocal Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cocal Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.