We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Baked Goods - Unhappy Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pachi's Pan

Pachi's Pan
Ave. Pastor Diaz | Frente al Banco Nacional Jaco centro, Jaco 121-4023, Costa Rica
506-2643-1153
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 93 restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Baked Goods - Unhappy Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

During our stay in the Jaco area with a house full of friends, a trip to Pachi's Pan every morning was a must. The quality of the baked goods is excellent and the choice is also outstanding. Cinnamon rolls, churros, bread and croissants were all big hit. Now if only the staff could be a little more accommodating. No one who works here appeared to be very happy and getting served seemed to require a bit of a wait until someone behind the counter was ready to acknowledge your presence. Smile people. We like your bread!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    30
    12
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Erie, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fresh Daily Baked Goods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a bakery/restaurant in the middle of town. I eat a cinnamon roll from Pachi's Pan most every day because they are so darn good. If they wanted to make them better they could add a few more raisins. LOL! We also enjoy the buns. They are so fresh and a little sweet. My friend luvs the croissants.Basically, everything is good and fresh daily.

We have also ordered the combo burger, fries and a drink specials in the past and eaten them up on their roof. It is fun sitting so high enjoying your lunch, looking out over the street below.

This establishment was one of the first bakeries to set up in Jaco and has been around for a number of years. it is greatly appreciated as I can still remember the days when we could not even find bread to buy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I moved here a few months ago and this has been a regular coffee/breakfast spot for us. It has great prices and the pastries are the sweetest you will find in Jaco. The guys that work there are always cheerful and the service is quick. Definitely worth going for breakfast one day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Really good bakery - Good selection of a lot of different sweets - We stopped by twice, and were only in town for a week

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great local bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stopped in here almost every day on our trip, and always found something delicious to try, from the cinnamon rolls to the libritos to the bread pudding to the chicken empanadas. Put it on your agenda, for sure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pachi's Pan also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Pachi's Pan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pachi's Pan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.