We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Daily Baked Goods” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pachi's Pan

Pachi's Pan
Ave. Pastor Diaz | Frente al Banco Nacional Jaco centro, Jaco 121-4023, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1153
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 108 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast
Fort Erie, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fresh Daily Baked Goods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a bakery/restaurant in the middle of town. I eat a cinnamon roll from Pachi's Pan most every day because they are so darn good. If they wanted to make them better they could add a few more raisins. LOL! We also enjoy the buns. They are so fresh and a little sweet. My friend luvs the croissants.Basically, everything is good and fresh daily.

We have also ordered the combo burger, fries and a drink specials in the past and eaten them up on their roof. It is fun sitting so high enjoying your lunch, looking out over the street below.

This establishment was one of the first bakeries to set up in Jaco and has been around for a number of years. it is greatly appreciated as I can still remember the days when we could not even find bread to buy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    17
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaco, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I moved here a few months ago and this has been a regular coffee/breakfast spot for us. It has great prices and the pastries are the sweetest you will find in Jaco. The guys that work there are always cheerful and the service is quick. Definitely worth going for breakfast one day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Really good bakery - Good selection of a lot of different sweets - We stopped by twice, and were only in town for a week

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great local bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stopped in here almost every day on our trip, and always found something delicious to try, from the cinnamon rolls to the libritos to the bread pudding to the chicken empanadas. Put it on your agenda, for sure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Dangerous Food & Cranky Staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I like Pachis only for the desert pastries. The other things like their empanadas, not so much... 2 times I have almost cracked my tooth biting into one of their empanadas on something too hard to be food. I never discovered what it was as I just spit out the tainted product. The guys working there never smile and never say anything to me other than how much I need to pay. Churros and cinnamon roles are the only pleasant thing about this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pachito945, Gerente at Pachi's Pan, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Traducción
I'm sorry the hard time you pass we us. Please accept the most sincere apologies, your comments will be taken into account to improve our quality and service. I hope you can enjoy not only Jaco as well the rest of Costa Rica!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pachi's Pan also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Pachi's Pan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pachi's Pan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.