We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Wok

The Wok
Calle Central | next to Budget Rent A Car, Jaco, Costa Rica
506 2643 6168
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 121 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Japanese, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: We are a healthy fusion of fine Asian cuisine from various countries of SE Asia.We serve an excellent variety of fresh vegetables,meats ,fish and shellfish,for vegetarians we offer as well tofu, sitake mushrooms and bamboo shoots ,all our sauces are homemade and your meal is prepared in our open outside kitchen.You will be pleasantly surprised by the different flavours that we can offer you in the best true Asian-Fusion restaurant in town; see you at The Wok!!
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“worth the stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

the food was fresh and had a great flavor. We liked the atmosphere and the owner was super accomodating. Definitely recommend a stop in here to eat while in Jaco.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xtrmn8r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orosei, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Asian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Wok is a small restaurant with a surprisingly good kitchen.
Lee and Leslie the owners keep a personal touch and attention to the clients and are excellent cooks.
On the menu is delicious asian food from several countries, all cooked fresh in front of the customers.
If you like asian food, absolutely a must!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrigelKarrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarcoles, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super Asian fusion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

delicious food and the owners of the restaurant for very nice....a pleasant surprise at Jako beach....very clean and healthy organic food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whitewolf007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Green Curry in Jaco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good spot for some curry dishes. The beef randang was also real nice. They also have wok bowls, veggies stirfried with meat served on noodles. Right on the strip in Jaco near the bridge by the Budget rental car place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wheats68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went to try the food,not a real big asia food eater but my wife insisted I go and try it.The food was great,Lee and Leslie are very entertaining hosts actually the owners.Lee made a special dish for me since I am a picky eater.Small bar/rest and very quaint.Great atmosphere.Had a great time and have been back numerous times.Wednesday has almost become country western day at the wok.All gringos go there and have a few beers and cocktails and listen to country music.Great time

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skr1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wok also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to The Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing