We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian Cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wok

The Wok
Calle Central | next to Budget Rent A Car, Jaco, Costa Rica
506 2643 6168
Update restaurant details
Ranked #17 of 90 restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We are a healthy fusion of fine Asian cuisine from various countries of SE Asia.We serve an excellent variety of fresh vegetables,meats ,fish and shellfish,for vegetarians we offer as well tofu, sitake mushrooms and bamboo shoots ,all our sauces are homemade and your meal is prepared in our open outside kitchen.You will be pleasantly surprised by the different flavours that we can offer you in the best true Asian-Fusion restaurant in town; see you at The Wok!!
Orosei, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Asian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Wok is a small restaurant with a surprisingly good kitchen.
Lee and Leslie the owners keep a personal touch and attention to the clients and are excellent cooks.
On the menu is delicious asian food from several countries, all cooked fresh in front of the customers.
If you like asian food, absolutely a must!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    87
    28
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarcoles, Costa Rica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super Asian fusion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

delicious food and the owners of the restaurant for very nice....a pleasant surprise at Jako beach....very clean and healthy organic food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Green Curry in Jaco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good spot for some curry dishes. The beef randang was also real nice. They also have wok bowls, veggies stirfried with meat served on noodles. Right on the strip in Jaco near the bridge by the Budget rental car place.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went to try the food,not a real big asia food eater but my wife insisted I go and try it.The food was great,Lee and Leslie are very entertaining hosts actually the owners.Lee made a special dish for me since I am a picky eater.Small bar/rest and very quaint.Great atmosphere.Had a great time and have been back numerous times.Wednesday has almost become country western day at the wok.All gringos go there and have a few beers and cocktails and listen to country music.Great time

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“solid stirfry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

good place, stumbled on this place as my son wanted noodles....was really good, fresh ingredients, wokked so everything was pretty fast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wok also viewed

 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to The Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.