We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach to your Saves list
Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Jaco beach, 50 mts south of KFC., Jaco 7000, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excelent place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I loved staying there with my family, it was my sister, nephew, mother, father, my husband and I and it was still big enough for all this people.
In general, a beautiful place with security, parking lot and very nice apartments, with huge kitchen and everything you need to stay there for a while.
Very close to every where (such as restaurants, beach, supermarket, bars, etc)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed there in Nov 08. The condos were fairly new. They are very spacious, beautiful and have a big kitchen. The posted pics don't do it any justice, for the units over-the-top!!! The staff are very helpful. Monaco is centrally located and close (and within walking distance) to many things and the beach. There is a supermarket literally across the street and a organic juice bar right around the corner as you walk out of the complex, as well as a Subway, too!!! Remember, these are condos, so there are no F & B outlets nor gym. However, there was a gym close by that's one the beach. It has no a/c, but you get a good work!!! This is a great place and looking forward to,staying there again in the future!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were there in june 2013. The place is a well mantained property, decent pool for kids and other for adults. Location is excellent, close to supermarkets and the main street in Jacó. Our room had a new but not properly working air conditioning because it was noisy, but otherwise everything worked just fine. We will rent again if we had the opportunity. Be aware that the room is not serviced by maids.

Room Tip: If you have kids, try to rent a room with a view to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent the month of February at Monaco Upscale Condominiums in Jaco Beach, Costa Rica. The condo complex is beautifully maintained with colourful tropical plants. The condo was artistically decorated and clean. Friendly maid service was a great touch, in fact all the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Also there is very helpful information on the Monaco website.
We took advantage of a lot of the recommended restaurants and tours but also explored on our own. The beach which is about a block from the condo is awesome. You can rent 2 chairs and an umbrella for about $10.00 a day then just relax and take in the ocean sounds or just hang around 2 pools at the condo if you don't want to go exploring beautiful Costa Rica. I just wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, WY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at Monaco over Thanksgiving. We were pleased to find the staff was very accommodating. They set up transportation for us from the San Jose airport. They helped us book most of our tours and took care of our every need. The facility is beautiful and fairly modern. It is about a block and a half off the beach but is in a very convenient location. The condo grounds are gorgeously landscaped with greenery. It is the perfect little getaway! I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from a CR trip, the high light of which was my stay at Monaco in Jaco. The 3 bedroom 2 bath first floor condo was located adjacent to the back pool which was secluded and quite. The condo was spacious and modern with a washer and dryer, double glass enclosed shower, cable tv (with many english channels such as Fox news and HBO), and internet. The english speaking staff was friendly and helpful in booking tours or simply answering questions. The complex was centrally located in Jaco 1 block off of the beach within walking distance of all restaurants and bars ( be careful walking over the bridge - the town needs a pedestrian walk over the creek ). All in all, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Easier access in first floor condos with the many comings and goings you will be doing there with so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have stayed at the monaco condo 5 times since it was built in 2009, it is maintained very well, the grounds are beautiful and the condos are first class. There are grocery stores just outside the gate,and many restaurant choices within walking distance. The "sodas" as ticos call small cafes are very inexpensive to eat at and the food is good. Also there are many activities in Jaco such as the river tour, the beaches, zip lines in jungle, wild parrots flying around,fishing, night clubs. I also love the farmers markets on saturday for fresh avocado, mangos and more

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach

Address: Jaco beach, 50 mts south of KFC., Jaco 7000, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jaco Beach on Costa Rica s famed Pacific Coast, Monaco residences enjoy all the convenience of tropical luxury living in downtown Jaco. Just two blocks from the beach, Monaco is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Lush gardens and elegant finishing's make this paradise the perfect place for a second home and/or investment. Monaco is conveniently situated 1.5 hours from the Juan Santa Maria International Airport in San Jose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.