We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach

Save Saved
You added Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Jaco beach, 50 mts south of KFC., Jaco 7000, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 48 Specialty lodging in Jaco
Casper, WY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at Monaco over Thanksgiving. We were pleased to find the staff was very accommodating. They set up transportation for us from the San Jose airport. They helped us book most of our tours and took care of our every need. The facility is beautiful and fairly modern. It is about a block and a half off the beach but is in a very convenient location. The condo grounds are gorgeously landscaped with greenery. It is the perfect little getaway! I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from a CR trip, the high light of which was my stay at Monaco in Jaco. The 3 bedroom 2 bath first floor condo was located adjacent to the back pool which was secluded and quite. The condo was spacious and modern with a washer and dryer, double glass enclosed shower, cable tv (with many english channels such as Fox news and HBO), and internet. The english speaking staff was friendly and helpful in booking tours or simply answering questions. The complex was centrally located in Jaco 1 block off of the beach within walking distance of all restaurants and bars ( be careful walking over the bridge - the town needs a pedestrian walk over the creek ). All in all, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Easier access in first floor condos with the many comings and goings you will be doing there with so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have stayed at the monaco condo 5 times since it was built in 2009, it is maintained very well, the grounds are beautiful and the condos are first class. There are grocery stores just outside the gate,and many restaurant choices within walking distance. The "sodas" as ticos call small cafes are very inexpensive to eat at and the food is good. Also there are many activities in Jaco such as the river tour, the beaches, zip lines in jungle, wild parrots flying around,fishing, night clubs. I also love the farmers markets on saturday for fresh avocado, mangos and more

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We had an issue with the amount of people staying in the apartment with us and therefore has to down grade to a 2 bedroom. Upon late arrival the office was closed and there was only a security guard on the premises so that was not possible. We spoke with the office in the morning and actually gave us the penthouse for the 2 bdrm price so that we did not have to move all of our stuff again. Aside from the great service the condo was beautiful the showers were amazing and the view was amazing I cant imagine that anything else would have the convenience of a full condo for this price. you have a full kitchen so you can actually buy groceries from the super market that is a walk across the street. With the penthouse suite you also are given a key to your own roof deck with two outdoor tables and a jacuzzi and this comes in handy for a great little get together .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed at a three bedroom two bath condo in late May 2012. Place was beautiful and staff was awesome. Already planning a return trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Spent three nights there in September; had a Three BR/two BA condo overlooking the pool. Place was very clean and staff was very cordial. Being Costa Rica nothing moves very fast, but we really didn't need anything. Checked in they were at lunch; checked out they were at lunch.

Paid $239.00 a night for a luxury room and was very clean. Everything worked and I saw soem reviews that made me think soem people just like to complain.

I would bring my family there. Enjoyed it and accepted the mountain view; beach was a block away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach

Address: Jaco beach, 50 mts south of KFC., Jaco 7000, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 Specialty lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jaco Beach on Costa Rica s famed Pacific Coast, Monaco residences enjoy all the convenience of tropical luxury living in downtown Jaco. Just two blocks from the beach, Monaco is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Lush gardens and elegant finishing's make this paradise the perfect place for a second home and/or investment. Monaco is conveniently situated 1.5 hours from the Juan Santa Maria International Airport in San Jose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monaco Condominiums Jaco Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.