We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crunchy. Avocado. Rolls.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arigato In Jaco

Arigato In Jaco
Pastor Diaz | Across the street from IL Galeon, Jaco, Costa Rica
2643-1947
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #20 of 90 restaurants in Jaco
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Crunchy. Avocado. Rolls.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I ate here during our vacation in March. The place is really casual beach bum vibe but whatever .... the FOOD is what's important here, and those crunchy avocado rolls weren't just the best I had on vacation, those were the best I've had ANYWHERE. So delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    42
    12
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Must Visit in Jacó”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Ok, the place does not look like other high end restaurants but to tell you the truth I wouldn´t care, went over with two friends ordered everything we wanted beer and all and the total bill was less than $50! The food is amazingly fresh, I had a delicious cucumber-salmon salad and two of the best crunchy rolls ever! The place I could eat at everyday because the prices are so affordable! The chefs are Japanese and that has a lot to say for the quality and variety of the menu. There is a saying, when you go by a restaurant and you see it full all the time, that is a great sign... same here ! I seriously would choose Arigato over the other options in Jacó anytime of the day !

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Must stop by!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved this restraunt for the taste, freshness, quality and price of food. The staff comprises mostly of Japanese so you know you're going for authenticity. Staff is always friendly and this is one of the best options in Jaco!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Very good Sushi and very good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Crunchy California and Shrimp rolls were out of this world. We enjoyed this place very much. It's located about 1 mile from the resort in the center of town.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to revisit this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I can't tell you how much we enjoyed this place. Service was good and the food was just amazing. We eat a lot of sushi in the US and this was top notch. They also have killer happy hour as well as daily specials.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arigato In Jaco also viewed

 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Arigato In Jaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arigato In Jaco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.