We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arigato In Jaco

Arigato In Jaco
Pastor Diaz | Across the street from IL Galeon, Jaco, Costa Rica
2643-1947
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #20 of 90 restaurants in Jaco
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Budget Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Amazing food for a good price. Much cheaper than I love Sushi and Tsunami Sushi, and located in the center of Jaco. Overall, a good choice!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    42
    12
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Rice and Shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stopped for lunch and had Rice and Shrimp very good nice flavor and very good service but never hovered or made you feel they were watching but always there when you needed them and good English

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Jaco .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Not your every day sushi.. These guys are Japanese and Pro at what they do.. Look at them in the open kitchen, there is no place for failure. They craft everything as Japanese do : Zen but effective !!.. Best place for sushi and Japanese cuisine in Jaco and around.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome quality Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our favorite Sushi restaurant in all of Costa Rica. Great quality ingredients, the yellow tail is so soft, don't know how they do it. Casual, just great. A must when you go to Jacó.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Although I couldn't get Mr.Roboto out of my head the rest of the week the sushi was worth it. Having eaten at some delicious spots in NYC I would say this place rivaled in freshness, taste and innovation. We ordered a bunch of pieces and sashimi since we knew it was all so fresh and some rolls to fill us up. Everything was good, nothing was bad, ask for recommendations based on freshness and you are good to go.

We loved it so much we even bought the souvenir shirt.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arigato In Jaco also viewed

 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Arigato In Jaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arigato In Jaco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.