We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tres amigos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Hills Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Forest Hills Suites to your Saves list
Forest Hills Suites
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Herradura, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Jaco B&B and Inns
Riverside, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tres amigos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

This place is awesome! Erika is the best and not only answered any and all questions, but went out of her way to guide us to the best sights of Costa Rica. The house is beautiful and very relaxing. The rooms are very comfortable and the housekeeping staff is excellent. I plan on returning to Costa Rica and I will definitely stay at Forest Hills again.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We were a group of two couples who originally had arrangements at Los Sueños but had to cancel. What a great find to end up at Forest Hills!! First, for our group, the location was great because we drove from San José and we went to MA the next day. This place is an hour north of MA. We were happy to learn we had the entire place to ourselves...very private...just what we prefer. The house has a private parking area and there is a guard present at all times...made us feel secure. The following is not a complaint, just a suggestion. The breakfast was good but it could use a protein (a hard-boiled egg or something). Overall, whe wifes RAVED about this place and our pics are great!

Room Tip: The directions say to turn northwest at the stoplight when you get to Herradura at the "Plaza H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

My girlfriends and I had a wonderful experience at our stay at Forest Hills Suites. Our host, Erika, was very helpful and inviting and made us feel at home in this beautiful setting. We live here in Costa Rica, so we were looking for a safe place that was close to Los Suenos without paying outrageous prices. The rates were very reasonable and the customer service was top notch. Thank you Erika! We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Hi Erika !!!! We loved our stay at Forest Hills Suites. Thank you for everything and for making us feel so comfortable. We really felt at home here. The mansion is beautiful inside and out and we hope to return again soon! We highly recommend it to anyone visiting Costa Rica.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Beautiful Hotel! Great Customer service!! Excellent location! Totally recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

best place ever for vacations. Romantic, private and surrounded by nature.highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

An excellent stay at Forrest Hills Suites and I hope to return. Beautifully decorated mansion and tranquil grounds make this Oasis in Herradura/Jaco the absolute best deal you'll find. As mentioned, Erika is awesome and The daily maid service (Maria) is five star. I totally recommend this place vs. anything in the area. Can't beat the price for what you get. Thanks Erika!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Forest Hills Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hills Suites

Address: Herradura, Jaco, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forest Hills Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME to Forest Hills Suites. Want to stay in a luxury suite in a real mansion when you're visiting the Jaco area of Costa Rica? Want to pay no more than you would for a normal room at an upscale hotel? Then welcome to Forest Hills Suites! You'll be very pleased that you discovered this hidden jewel. It's tucked away in a private seven acre landscaped garden. We are surrounded by lush, green mountains nestled in the middle of a forest. We are just a stone's throw from the Herradura Shopping Center and Los Suenos Marina Resort. You'll feel amazed at this little jewel when you enter our front gate. Once inside our gate, you'll drive toward your very own boutique suite hotel on its palm-lined and serpentine driveway. Right at that moment, as you get your first live glimpse of Forest Hills Suites, you'll know you made the correct decision. Forest Hills Suites invites you to step into paradise and relax in luxury. Enjoy the hospitality of your own private concierge hosted adventures while hiding out in this opulent estate. You will find this five-suite, one-of-a kind boutique hotel equipped with all the first class amenities that will make your visit one that will create delightful memories. Each suite is equipped with a large-screen TV and Wi-Fi access, so that guests can always be in touch with the world they left behind. After a day of adventure or doing nothing at all, perhaps you'd like to unwind with a soothing massage by the pool? Your private concierge is there to arrange your dream trip, and all you need to do is ask. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Forest Hills Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hills Suites Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Hills Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.