We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Homemade breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee Shop

The Coffee Shop
Avenida Pastor Diaz | Across from Los Amigos, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
(506)26433240
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #12 of 91 restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Ypsilanti, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Homemade breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This breakfast shop open from 5am-2pm for the late sleepers still looking for brunch!. Canadian owned, and boy does the owner make the best homemade bread and cinnamon rolls. If you stop in you must get some toast, and let me tell you, no need for any spread on it!. Service was super friendly and quick too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    49
    18
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Jaco's answer to Starbucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Yes, sometimes you need a bit of North American type of fare ... stopped in for a coffee and a slice of cake - both excellent and a touchpoint to home.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We enjoyed the veggie omlette, and their house made wheat bread. I would also suggest you try their cold coffee drinks.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacó, Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Love the homemade breads and breakfasts served here. Great place! Fun to sit and people watch also. would recommend.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
1 review
“We felt like we were with family!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

They have delicious breakfast with fresh baked bread. The owner is super nice and we felt like we were with family. We ate there every morning after we found it. If you just want a nice place to get your breakfast before you head out on your adventures (without paying a small fortune), this is an excellent choice.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Shop also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to The Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.