We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“descent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba's & Bohio Beach Bar - CLOSED

Bubba's & Bohio Beach Bar
Calle Bohio, Jaco, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Costa Rican, Central American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“descent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

very good fish tacos and guacamole, for lunch one of the best views of the beach in Jaco. I would suggest to get the tacos grilled and not fried, very fresh fish here.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    47
    6
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“excellent fish tacos and mojitos!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a great restaurant situated on the beach and has the best fish tacos in Jaco. The mojitos are also fantastic. The view of the surf and sand and the people watucing is a real treat and the wait staff are very accommodating Highly recommended!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Bubba's was the first place we ate in Jaco and it was our favourite by far! Their fish tacos are amazing and the sauce was like crack. The ingredients were so fresh and the atmosphere and staff were great. We made sure to go back for our last meal there as well. Definitely worth going at least once!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Bubba's is right at the edge of the beach at Jaco. It's clean, relaxed and friendly. Plus, they have the best fish tacos ever. Try it. It is truly a family place not just a bar.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Location Bad Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I ate here twice during my year-long stay in Jaco. The first time I ordered chicken fingers and got fish fingers instead, which is fine, but I wasn't a big fan of the tartar sauce. The other time I had a fish taco and it was only so-so. They do have a half-off special, and I meant to go back to try the lobster taco, which I've heard is good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba's & Bohio Beach Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba's & Bohio Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.