We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time to stay here. That says it all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabinas Iguana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jaco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabinas Iguana
200 mts este heladeria Pop's, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 48 Specialty lodging in Jaco
Marion, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Third time to stay here. That says it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I have always been pleased with this place. It is close to all activities that we like, walking distance to beach and bars. Martin always has a smile and good travel advice for us, clean rooms at a fair price, and he knows everyone and can give you the best ideas for a fun and affordable experience. I think he never sleeps, as he has been there for us at all hours of the morning and never complains. You might say he has spoiled us. If you are planning to stay in Jaco, check this place out and Martin will soon become your friend as well as mine. Donnie from Southern Illinois. P.S. Will be there again Feb. 2012. Keep the light on!

Room Tip: Tell Martin what you want. He has it. All rooms are quiet and clean. We like rooms with A.C., but he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martingdiego, Owner at Cabinas Iguana, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you very much your reviews, I hope that you can come back last year.
Sorry about my english.
tank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We stayed at Cabinas Iguanas for 2 days in March and had a great experience. You get great value for the price, $50/60 a night and you get a kitchen, living room area, tv - we felt at home and Martin the owner/manager of the place was very friendly and eager to help us feel comfortable and make sure everything was working properly. It was kept clean, they provided beach towels for us as well. I would go for a room with AC, Jaco can get hot.

The location is perfect too, just far away enough from main road that it's quiet, has parking space in enclosure, supermarket around the corner, another supermarket 2 min away (the biggest in Jaco), laundrymat across the street, and beach and main strip of Jaco, 5 min walk away. Perfect central location.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

What do you want more then kick back and relax after surfing the breaks of jaco!
The hotel is perfect for this. After kicking back, get up and skate the miniramp that is part of the hotel or go to eat somewhere close.
Very nice and friendly staff!

Choose Iguanas!

:-)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We had a wonderfull time in this easy going place for surf and skateboarding lovers...you can find clean and comfortable rooms with hot shower and cable tv, a wonderfull MINI RAMP that you can skate for free just outside your door...Martin, the owner is a real nice guy and the staff is very friendly and helpfull (especially Carlos our security man!)....feel free to leave your car in the private parking which as 24hrs survelliance....moreover you get the best quality at a really low budget....highly recomended!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Posada Jaco
Posada Jaco
#10 of 42 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Palmera
Hotel La Palmera
#29 of 42 in Jaco
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Perico Azul
Hotel Perico Azul
#1 of 42 in Jaco
5.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Green
Hotel Green
#18 of 42 in Jaco
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Beach, Budget...
Show More
0.0 mi away
La Dolce Vita
La Dolce Vita
#12 of 42 in Jaco
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Free Parking, M...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Blue Palm Hotel
Blue Palm Hotel
#34 of 42 in Jaco
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinas Iguana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinas Iguana

Address: 200 mts este heladeria Pop's, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 48 Specialty lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabinas Iguana a surf and skate style hotel. Located in Jaco downtown, rooms new and fully equipped. Very clean, safety and friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabinas Iguana Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabinas Iguana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cabinas Iguana to your Saves list