We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest wedding venue EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Dining

Adventure Dining
1 Pura Vida Gardens Drive, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
+506 8352 9419
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 100 Restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $95 - $115
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: If you enjoy spectacular view in a romantic setting, this is your place. Located in the heart of Pura Vida Gardens, you will dine at sunset overlooking CR's tallest waterfall and miles of gulf coastline. The views are breathtaking. All inclusive. Roundtrip transportation, entrance into the gardens, unlimited coctails (premium liquors) fabulous dinner, desert and a memorable CD. American owned and operated. Don't miss this...."the dining experience of your lifetime."
Palm Desert
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Greatest wedding venue EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I recently hosted a 50 guest wedding for our daughter at Adventure Dining and most of our guests told us it was the funnest, most beautiful, and overall best wedding they had ever been to. Jack was great to work with during the planning process and promised to deliver a first class wedding experience - he came through with flying colors. The beautiful gardens awed and amazed our guests and were the perfect backdrop for the wedding ceremony. Then it was down to the Adventure Dining deck for sunset appreciation, cocktails, and dinner which was expertly cooked steak and mahi-mahi. And finally we danced the night away; the whole experience was sublime, and I would not hesitate to recommend an evening at Adventure Dining to all Costa Rica visitors and also as a most memorable place for a beautiful wedding.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    21
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A "MUST GO TO" in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Geteting to adventure dining is an experience in itself. A bit "off-road" but the views on the way up there are spectacular.
This is a very unique place, perched on the top of the mountains, looking out over rainforest and the ocean with a waterfall for company. Stunning vista!!!
Jack, the owner is a very funny guy, laid back and easy going but dont let that fool you, he has an eagle eye on every detail and nothing gets past him.
We had a truly wonderful meal and the staff and service were also excellent. A little patio for dancing and drinks with the mountain mist and the sunset in the background, this is a little bit of heaven.
There are only superlatives to describe this place and that's why I say it is a "MUST GO TO"

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Amazing Wedding Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The location of this restaurant alone makes the beautiful drive up the mountain worth the experience. Adventure Dining sits on the edge of a mountain side with views to the waterfall, jungle canopy and coastline off in the distance. Throw in the sunset and double rainbow we were treated to and there really are few dining experiences like this anywhere. I would have been content even if the meal had been so-so. But, as part of a dinner planned for a wedding group of around 50, we were treated to filet and mahi-mahi (gringo for dorado) that were cooked perfectly. Anyone travelling in the Jaco/Puntarenas area of Costa Rica should make this is "must do." I can't wait to go back and spend some time in the gardens, and of course follow that up with dinner at Adventure Dining.

The owner, Jack, is humerous and made the experience even more enjoyable. Fortunately, he did not serve fried Gecko as threatened!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Adventure Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you go to Costa Rica, you have to eat at this place. This is the best dinner and dessert I have ever had. This place sits at a high elevation surrounded by a massive garden and a nearby waterfall. There is also music to dance. We visited many restaurants in Jaco and this restaurant surpasses the other restaurants in service and experience without a doubt in my mind. You will not find many other restaurants that can offer the memories this restaurant will offer. This restaurant also requires reservations.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience (unless you do Adventure Dining more than once). It blew away our highest of expectations. Jack thinks of everything and took such great care of us. The drinks, food, and most importantly, the setting, were just beyond amazing. We went with an extended family of 6 and no one in the group had ever imagined having mahi mahi, filet and shrimp on a mountain top overlooking the Pacific ocean at sunset. You can't beat the experience! One in the group literally cried at sunset. It's beyond words and most definitely the highlight of our first vacation to Costa Rica. What a special place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Dining also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Adventure Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.