We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventure Dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Dining

Adventure Dining
1 Pura Vida Gardens Drive, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
+506 8352 9419
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 93 restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $95 - $115
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: If you enjoy spectacular view in a romantic setting, this is your place. Located in the heart of Pura Vida Gardens, you will dine at sunset overlooking CR's tallest waterfall and miles of gulf coastline. The views are breathtaking. All inclusive. Roundtrip transportation, entrance into the gardens, unlimited coctails (premium liquors) fabulous dinner, & dessert followed by dancing or listening to your favorite music . American owned and operated. Don't miss this...."The dining experience of your lifetime."
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Adventure Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you go to Costa Rica, you have to eat at this place. This is the best dinner and dessert I have ever had. This place sits at a high elevation surrounded by a massive garden and a nearby waterfall. There is also music to dance. We visited many restaurants in Jaco and this restaurant surpasses the other restaurants in service and experience without a doubt in my mind. You will not find many other restaurants that can offer the memories this restaurant will offer. This restaurant also requires reservations.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    219
    19
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience (unless you do Adventure Dining more than once). It blew away our highest of expectations. Jack thinks of everything and took such great care of us. The drinks, food, and most importantly, the setting, were just beyond amazing. We went with an extended family of 6 and no one in the group had ever imagined having mahi mahi, filet and shrimp on a mountain top overlooking the Pacific ocean at sunset. You can't beat the experience! One in the group literally cried at sunset. It's beyond words and most definitely the highlight of our first vacation to Costa Rica. What a special place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Unforgettable experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing night! My husband and I found Adventure Dining on Trip Advisor and we were intrigued by the reviews. We certainly weren't disappointed! The Pura Vida gardens surrounding the mountain top restaurant were beautiful. There was a waterfall view from our dinner table. The owner, Jack, knew we were on honeymoon and really made us feel special. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone coming to the Los Suenos/Jaco area. Pura Vida!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pura Vida and Adventure Dining an awesome time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

There was a group of 8 of us who were picked up from our resort in a nice, comfortable van. We had a safe drive up the hill to the garden and were greeted by Jack with beautiful flowers for the women. After a nice stroll around the beautiful grounds we headed down the path to Adventure Dining where an open bar and beautiful outdoor dining area was set up. We had a wonderful dinner, Jack took pictures of allof us and provided a video and then a copy of the CD with pics to each of the couples. We enjoyed the view, music, company and would recommend Adventure Dining to all!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Amazing dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great price, fantastic dinner with a lot of care given to the guests. This dinner experience was over the top and was great for a group to go do!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Dining also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Adventure Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.