We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pura Vida and Adventure Dining an awesome time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Dining

Adventure Dining
1000 Pura Vida Gardens Drive, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
+506 8352 9419
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 121 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $95 - $115
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: If you enjoy spectacular view in a romantic setting, this is your place. Located in the heart of Pura Vida Gardens, you will dine at sunset overlooking CR's tallest waterfall and miles of gulf coastline. The views are breathtaking. All inclusive. Roundtrip transportation, entrance into the gardens, unlimited coctails (premium liquors) fabulous dinner, desert and a surprise plus music for your listening or dancing pleasure. American owned and operated. Don't miss this...."The dining experience of your lifetime." DAVID AND CINDY LOOK FORWARD TO MEETING YOU!!
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pura Vida and Adventure Dining an awesome time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

There was a group of 8 of us who were picked up from our resort in a nice, comfortable van. We had a safe drive up the hill to the garden and were greeted by Jack with beautiful flowers for the women. After a nice stroll around the beautiful grounds we headed down the path to Adventure Dining where an open bar and beautiful outdoor dining area was set up. We had a wonderful dinner, Jack took pictures of allof us and provided a video and then a copy of the CD with pics to each of the couples. We enjoyed the view, music, company and would recommend Adventure Dining to all!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank STLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great price, fantastic dinner with a lot of care given to the guests. This dinner experience was over the top and was great for a group to go do!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
308 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“We loved Adventure Dining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our family enjoyed the experience we had at Adventure Dining. They picked us up just like the reviews said and we enjoyed the company of the other guests on the ride up. Pura Vida Gardens and the dining area are beautiful. The views are exquisite even though the waterfall was not rushing as much due to the fact that it is not the rainy season right now.The food was great and Jack even accomodated the fact that we only ate seafood.

I don't understand the negative review from the person below as Jack is right in that you are paying for the overall package. This was not meant to be an all you can eat/drink buffet. Go to Myrtle Beach, SC if that is what you want! I did not think he was trying to sell anything and I could tell he was passionate about what he was trying to provide and he seemed to have a great time with us as well. His staff was very nice and pleasant, too. We were fine with helping our self at the bar b/c then you don't have to wait.

We are grateful for the CD of pictures to keep as a momento of our time in Costa Rica and will fondly remember our evening at Adventure Dining. Keep up the good work, Jack, and Go Vols!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaccaFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacktreecostarica, Owner at Adventure Dining, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I always appreciate and value the many positive reviews I receive on Trip Advisor. Most of all, these reviews charge this old man's batteries, and make me realize how fortunate I am to meet so many great people. Kids too. My thanks to all who took the time to share your positive experience at Adventure Dining. I hope to see you all again one day soon. Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceres, California
1 review
“Grand Time at Adventure Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

What a fabulous evening we had. It started when the nice, comfortable Mercedes van picked us up in front of our beach house a Playa Hermosa. Traveling 2000 vertical feet above the coast we disembarked at the beautiful gardens. After touring the surrounding garden area we headed down the gorgeous path to the Adventure Dining cabana. Looking south to the waterfall and greenery or east towards the coast below, every sight was breathtaking. We started with drinks and pu pu's, and Jack described our meal to come. Great music played to our dining on a scrumptious meal with excellent service. The only thing I might fault would be the dessert. It would fall below the "made from scratch" excellence I would expect. A unique experience we would seek again upon our return to Costa Rica.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurtis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Adventure Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Ambiance fabulous, gardens over the top lovely, food ok-salad great, steak tough, fish dry, rice and veg. good. Magnificent view, friendly host, great drinks and video. All in all a most memorable evening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eliseb34743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Dining also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Adventure Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing