We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventure Dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Dining

Adventure Dining
1 Pura Vida Gardens Drive, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
+506 8352 9419
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 108 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $95 - $115
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: If you enjoy spectacular view in a romantic setting, this is your place. Located in the heart of Pura Vida Gardens, you will dine at sunset overlooking CR's tallest waterfall and miles of gulf coastline. The views are breathtaking. All inclusive. Roundtrip transportation, entrance into the gardens, unlimited coctails (premium liquors) fabulous dinner, desert and a surprise plus music for your listening or dancing pleasure. American owned and operated. Don't miss this...."The dining experience of your lifetime."
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Adventure Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Adventure Dining was an amazing experience. It was our last night in Costa Rica and we enjoyed a wonderful evening of great views, great food and great company. Jack did a great job making us feel right at home and helping us achieve his goal of making it our favorite night in Costa Rica.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    27
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A MUST DO!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

A great time and must do while in Jaco! Jack does a great job of creating a fun time and great memories. Oh-the views and food are good. I mean-AMAZING!! Great for a couple, medium or large group. I've done this more than once and have never been disappointed. Jack's passion for accommodating his guests and making sure they have fun make Adventure Dining fun for everyone.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Going for a third time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Can't wait to get back to Adventure Dining in November. I've been keeping up with the reviews and it still looks like Jack keeping up the great work. Can't wait to experience the most unique dining experience on earth! See ya in November.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Didn't really know what " Adventure Dining"was
all about but decided to give it a try on our recent visit to Costa Rica
My wife and were part of a group of ten that Jack the owner and host put together. He will only open his restaurant if he has more than 8 guests for the evening. We were picked up at our hotel and transported to a lush mountain top tropical rainforest. The " dining room" was a beautiful patio with panaramic views of waterfalls, jungle and the Pacific ocean.
There was a well stocked open bar and snacks to enjoy while we got to know the othwr guests.The food was excellent and the service was friendly and efficient. Jack our "host" was extremely friendly and took many photos which was he made into a CD which each guest received and the end of the evening. I would highly recommend tb is experience to anyone visiting central Pacific Costa Rica

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was a wonderful evening! The gardens were beautiful and the view was stunning! We made some new friends including the owner, Jack and truly had a wonderful adventure. We loved all of the special touches including the framed name cards at our table and the photos. There was an open bar, fresh salsa and chips, a delicious meal, and dessert. We did not want the evening to end! Thanks to Jack for making a evening both memorable and fun! We hope to get back soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Dining also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Adventure Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.