We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vlad is outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Rica Waterfall Tours

Costa Rica Waterfall Tours
Edificio Crystal | Main street Jaco, Jaco 506, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1834
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 54 Outdoor Activities in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Awarded "Certificate of Excellence" in the 2014 Tripadvisor Awards. Costa Rica Waterfall Tours are the waterfall experts! We have several waterfall tours available to match just about all ability levels. If it's a nice rain forest trek to a 600' waterfall or cliff jumping into a beautiful natural pool in the jungle or Rappelling down the face of a 300' waterfall we will get you there. Venture into the rain forest with a naturalist guide to help you spot monkeys, scarlet macaws, toucans. frogs and learn about the plants, trees and history of Costa Rica. The beautiful drive, the rain forest, the naturalist guide and the pristine waterfalls make this an amazing adventure you will never forget!Go to our website for more details and photos.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Vlad is outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

I can't say enough good things about experience with the waterfall tour. Costa Rica is an amazing country and our tourguide Vlad did an absoloutely wonderful job. He has amazing energy, knowledge, and passion for his country. I would recommend this tour for anyone that wants the opportunity to see the beauty of the Costa Rican jungle and wildlife. We were lucky enough to see a community of monkeys on our hike to the waterfalls. The waterfalls themselves are amazing and the water felt amazing. Vlad brough fresh pineapple and we sat next to the waterfall and ate. Great experience and I certaintly give it 5 stars.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    30
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova,CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Vlad was our tour guide. He picked us up at our vacation rental (Casa Infinito which was fabulous by the way), and he was friendly, funny, and spoke English very well. We stopped at a fruit stand on the way to the waterfall. The fun and surprising thing to us about this tour was it was really a native tour. It is not touristy feeling, we felt like Vlad was our friend that we knew beforehand and we were visitnig him and he was just showing us around. That feeling continued as we reached the actual waterfalls. It was amazing and beautiful. On the hike in, Vlad pointed out interesting things such as a leaf from a tree filled with "iron", which he then painted a spot of the red liquid on each of us. We saw frogs and he delighted the teenage girls with dipping his hand in a termite nest and then telling us about the high quality protein they are known for, and eating a few. Of course he had the manners to offer all of us a bite of the termites too! After we finished and got back to the Land Rover, we made a stop at a local bar (at our request) which was also fun. Blythe, who we met the day we signed up for the tour, was very friendly and helpful too. We highly recommend this tour company and Vlad as your guide!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We decided to go with this tour company after reading the many reviews here on Trip Advisor and we are so glad that we did. Mike and Vlad were awesome! We did the Jumper Tour. They picked us up at our hotel, then we met up with 2 other couples and headed out. We stopped at a fruit/veggie stand on the way to the falls and got fresh fruit for our hike. They told us about the flora and fauna during our hike then were nice enough to take pictures (with our own cameras) of us while we were at the falls. So down to earth and not out to scam you for extra money by selling you pictures. They took video of us and emailed it to us too. I accidentally left my camera in their car and they made sure I got it back the next day.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Refreshing and fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

i really enjoyed it! I am always looking for something new to do in this area and it was well worth the long hike to get to jump off into the pool 25 foot below. we were able to really experience a fun, adventurous side, with the beauty of the waterfalls all around us. i can t wait to go back and try the 75 foot jump on the other tour!!!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great tour with amazing jumps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

This was one of my favorite things I did in Costa Rica. The walk into the forest was fun and informative. We saw a poison dart frog, various birds, big spiders, got attacked by fire ants (which was an experience one should experience when visiting CR lol) and ate termites! The waterfalls were great too. Each tier of the falls was jumpable and basically you could jump off anything into the water. There were younger kids there that managed the jumps just fine, but this is also good for adventure seekers because you could basically make the jumps as hard as you wanted. Really a lot of fun and I recommend it.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica Waterfall Tours also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Costa Rica Waterfall Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Rica Waterfall Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.