We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Costa Rica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Pacific Center #23, Jaco, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1708
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 101 Restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Eclectic, Californian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a 60 seat Funky, Comfortable Bistro style Restaurant with a Blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, Fruits, Vegetable, Seafood and Meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best of Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a must, the Chocolate Steak is the best thing I have ever eaten, wish they would bring their steaks to the South east USA.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    68
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best in Jaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

A fellow vacationer recommended this restaurant to us and we couldn't have been more pleased. When you enter the restaurant you feel welcome. We arrived and tried some of their specialty drinks that were awesome. The food was incredible--coffee encrusted tenderloin was tender tasty and cooked to perfection. The pork chop was juicy and the special of the day sea bass was yummy. Dessert was the peanut butter french toast which was a big hit. We enjoyed it so much that we returned for dinner two days later. Nice wine list and the chef knows what he's doing

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
“Best Food in Jaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Awesome food and great staff. Everything that I've ordered has been fabulous. Graffiti also has awesome mixed drinks. Make sure to make reservations before showing up. Love, love, love the coffee rubbed steak! This place doesn't disappoint.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“the best hamburger ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

via tripadvisor we found the graffiti restro....loved the vibe right away....staff was very nice and professional ...we orderd the hamburger and it was amazing....never saw anything like it...it was massive and off very good taste...like were do i start kind of massive....nice detail is the store next door...we got to take a look at some good artwork while waiting for our diner. menu was very original and creative...we had a burger on our mind or else we would have tried some specials

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed our vibe! We love it when our guests feel comfortable in Graffiti and can appreciate all the hard work we've put into making an enjoyable atmosphere. Stoked to hear you enjoyed our Monster Burger! Hope to see you when you return : )
Graffiti Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Jaco. Cool ambience, nice people, good service and great options where to choose from.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for the positive review! We appreciate the feedback and will continue to work hard to keep our customers satisfied! See you when you return
Graffiti Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.