We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hamburger ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Pacific Center #23, Jaco, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1708
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 91 restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Eclectic, Californian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a 60 seat Funky, Comfortable Bistro style Restaurant with a Blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, Fruits, Vegetable, Seafood and Meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“the best hamburger ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

via tripadvisor we found the graffiti restro....loved the vibe right away....staff was very nice and professional ...we orderd the hamburger and it was amazing....never saw anything like it...it was massive and off very good taste...like were do i start kind of massive....nice detail is the store next door...we got to take a look at some good artwork while waiting for our diner. menu was very original and creative...we had a burger on our mind or else we would have tried some specials

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed our vibe! We love it when our guests feel comfortable in Graffiti and can appreciate all the hard work we've put into making an enjoyable atmosphere. Stoked to hear you enjoyed our Monster Burger! Hope to see you when you return : )
Graffiti Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    292
    58
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Jaco. Cool ambience, nice people, good service and great options where to choose from.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for the positive review! We appreciate the feedback and will continue to work hard to keep our customers satisfied! See you when you return
Graffiti Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our New Favorite Restaurant in Jaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We may have just found our new favorite restaurant in Jaco.

My wife and I invariably head to Lemon Zest for dinner when we take a weekend getaway in Jaco. And we went there Saturday night as usual, only to be surprised to find it closed while the owner took vacation. (It’s the height of the rainy season in Jaco right now, so a good time for the local business owners to get away for a while.) So we decided to try Graffiti, which also gets high ratings on Trip Advisor. And are we happy we did!

Although there are a many fresh fish items on the menu, and we were tempted to try different ones, we decided to go with the house specialty, the coffee encrusted tenderloin, and it was out of this world delicious. In fact, in some ways, we found Graffiti to be better than Lemon Zest. There is more variety on the menu, the flavors are awesome, the chalkboard daily specials are numerous and look marvelous, and the wait staff is super friendly and efficient. The prices are on par with Lemon Zest, but maybe just a tad higher.

The only area where Lemon Zest beats Graffiti hands down is the location. While Lemon Zest is right on the main drag in a nice second-floor location where you can even dine on the balcony overlooking the night life, Graffiti is off the street in the back of a small strip center. The restaurant itself is no bigger than a small clothing boutique … tiny really, but cozy nonetheless.

Bottom line, you’ve got to try it. For us, we’ll be back at Graffiti the next visit; this time to sample the fish entrees.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review! Excited to hear you were satisfied with your experience. Jaco is a thriving community and it is great for the town to offer multiple destinations for dining. This is something that we want to be celebrated instead of compared...Lemon Zest is a fabulous restaurant with extremely talented chefs and 5 star service. Next time you are here you should also check out some of our other favorites:
Arigato for the best quality Japanese Sushi in town, Caliche's Wishbone for their Infamous Tuna Poke and BBQ Chicken Pizza and Margaritas, Los Amigos for the best selection of beers and yummy rice bowls, The Argentina Parilla for a few of the very talented Chef Bruno's Delicious Specials, The Green Room Cafe for their Superb Artisanal Cocktails and Stellar Brunch and our local hangout- The Pizza Shop for an awesome Pizza and good times on Wednesday nights!
Look forward to you visiting us again soon!

Sincerely Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“quaint but excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

the wife and i were quite surprised at the quality of food at this quaint little restaurant in Jaco. Very relaxing atmosphere with really tasty food. very clean place prices were very reasonable a dont miss attraction

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, IA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Flavor Abounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I decided to try Graffiti. It was quite enjoyable, from the specials on the chalk board to the regular menu items. It is located in a strip mall, so the ambiance is not spectacular, but they have achieved their theme with graffiti on the walls.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.