We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quaint but excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Pacific Center #23, Jaco, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1708
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 91 restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Eclectic, Californian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a 60 seat Funky, Comfortable Bistro style Restaurant with a Blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, Fruits, Vegetable, Seafood and Meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“quaint but excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

the wife and i were quite surprised at the quality of food at this quaint little restaurant in Jaco. Very relaxing atmosphere with really tasty food. very clean place prices were very reasonable a dont miss attraction

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    292
    58
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Dodge, IA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Flavor Abounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I decided to try Graffiti. It was quite enjoyable, from the specials on the chalk board to the regular menu items. It is located in a strip mall, so the ambiance is not spectacular, but they have achieved their theme with graffiti on the walls.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Steak... Pricey but fair.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Overall great food, the coffee steak is awesome. Great service also. I would give it 5 stars but both times I have been there they have undercooked my wife's meals, the second time being the pork chop which is the last meat that you want undercooked. Not cheap, but high quality and generally worth it. Unlike most restaurants in Costa Rica, tax and service are added to the menu prices (23%) on the bill. I also don't see that noted on the menu which is a little deceiving in Costa Rica cause generally its always included in the price or its clearly noted "plus tax and service". Atmosphere is nice, good music and comfortable decor when you have the plush couches. Overall the awesome steak makes it worth coming back for me, but tough sell for the wife after 2 undercooking mishaps, but will return with friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
well shoot! Get that girl back in here and her Dinner is on us : ) Thanks for taking the time to write us a review!
Graffiti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“SCRUMPTIOUS! One of the best meals .... EVER.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I were in Costa Rica in September ... met a couple of gals from Florida at our hotel that told us about Graffiti ... and Kate. We set out the next night looking for a good meal and ended up with one of the best dinners we've ever eaten. The drinks were good, the salads delightful and neither one of us left a morsel on our plate! Incredible service as well. And found some great treasures at Urban AWOL to take home with us. We will be back!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great place. Food was amazing. They are known for their coffee encrusted steak. They have a lot of specials in addition to the regular menu. Food was cooked to perfection.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar to your Saves list