We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SCRUMPTIOUS! One of the best meals .... EVER.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Pacific Center #23, Jaco, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1708
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 101 Restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Eclectic, Californian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a 60 seat Funky, Comfortable Bistro style Restaurant with a Blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, Fruits, Vegetable, Seafood and Meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Irvine, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“SCRUMPTIOUS! One of the best meals .... EVER.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I were in Costa Rica in September ... met a couple of gals from Florida at our hotel that told us about Graffiti ... and Kate. We set out the next night looking for a good meal and ended up with one of the best dinners we've ever eaten. The drinks were good, the salads delightful and neither one of us left a morsel on our plate! Incredible service as well. And found some great treasures at Urban AWOL to take home with us. We will be back!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    68
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great place. Food was amazing. They are known for their coffee encrusted steak. They have a lot of specials in addition to the regular menu. Food was cooked to perfection.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great food and atmosphere. We were in Jaco for half of our honeymoon and a friend recommended Graffiti - we were far from disappointed. The service was quick and efficient, and the coffee rubbed tenderloin was insane!!!! Also great was the Tuna tar Tar Tower and the Crispy Shrimp. Surfer chill setting and off of the main strip. This restaurant would rock if it were anywhere in the states. Keep it up y'all - we will definitely be back when next in town... hopefully soon!!!!

P.S. We went 2 nights in a row!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“WOW!!! YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We ate here our first night in Costa Rica...tried a different restaurant first but they closed for a employee get together. We ended up at Grafitti....WOW the food was awesome. We got the Tuna tar tar to start...Wow fresh fresh fresh! The sangria was awesome. The burger was great! The coffee and chocolate covered beef tenderloin! It was so good! We told them to bring us something that wasn't completely awesome, and everything was always great!!! I highly recommend this restaurant to anybody staying in the Jaco beach area!!!!Some of the best food I've eaten in my life!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micco, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“OMG!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Oh my...This was one of the best meals I have had in my entire life. The best restaurant in Jaco, hands down. My husband and one our good friends spent a week in Playa Hermosa and would travel to Jaco daily for dinner. We tried about half a dozen places and paid pretty high prices, the food was pretty mediocre to bad. At Graffiti we were treated to a culinary triumph. My husband had the pork rib-lets with Chimichurri sauce, it was succulent and savory. I had the cocoa and coffee crusted steak, it was insanely delicious. Our friend had the gourmet burger and it was also scrumptious. We saved room for dessert; we ordered the Elvis, key lime pie with a raspberry swirl, and the french vanilla bean cheesecake. Every facet of our meal was extremely impressive and an absolute delight. If you don't go you are missing something truly magical.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.