We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!! YUM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Pacific Center #23, Jaco, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1708
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 90 restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Eclectic, Californian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a 60 seat Funky, Comfortable Bistro style Restaurant with a Blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, Fruits, Vegetable, Seafood and Meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WOW!!! YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We ate here our first night in Costa Rica...tried a different restaurant first but they closed for a employee get together. We ended up at Grafitti....WOW the food was awesome. We got the Tuna tar tar to start...Wow fresh fresh fresh! The sangria was awesome. The burger was great! The coffee and chocolate covered beef tenderloin! It was so good! We told them to bring us something that wasn't completely awesome, and everything was always great!!! I highly recommend this restaurant to anybody staying in the Jaco beach area!!!!Some of the best food I've eaten in my life!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    288
    57
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Micco, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OMG!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Oh my...This was one of the best meals I have had in my entire life. The best restaurant in Jaco, hands down. My husband and one our good friends spent a week in Playa Hermosa and would travel to Jaco daily for dinner. We tried about half a dozen places and paid pretty high prices, the food was pretty mediocre to bad. At Graffiti we were treated to a culinary triumph. My husband had the pork rib-lets with Chimichurri sauce, it was succulent and savory. I had the cocoa and coffee crusted steak, it was insanely delicious. Our friend had the gourmet burger and it was also scrumptious. We saved room for dessert; we ordered the Elvis, key lime pie with a raspberry swirl, and the french vanilla bean cheesecake. Every facet of our meal was extremely impressive and an absolute delight. If you don't go you are missing something truly magical.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Again... Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Second time to graffiti and it was just as amazing as the first time. Very consistent food. We had the coffee and coco steak! To die for! Katie was out waitress and was very sweet and attentive. I would love it a graffiti were to open up in the city.
I recommend making a reservation as this place is so good, everyone wants to eat here.
We will be coming back the next time we are in jaco.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Urban Vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

this restaurant was a pleasant delight the best beef I've eaten in Costa Rica.
the graffiti art looked really great on the walls the presentation of the food and the pairing with wine......awesome!!5 star in my book

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Place to Eat in Jaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Grafiti is a must if you are in Jaco, the food is unbelievable. It really is the best place to eat in Jaco!! We were in Jaco for 7 days and tried various restaurants and the quality was pretty low and the prices were above avearge. So to have such great food, drinks and service at Grafitti was the highlight of our trip. They definately deserve the number one spot on the Trip Advisor Resaurant List, dont miss it!! I really couldnt understand how the food and drinks were so darn good. Its like the other restaurants in Jaco are on a different (low) standard which you get accustomed to until you go into Graffiti, and you are just blown away!

Only one suggestion they need to make the sign from the street either bigger or brighter, we had trouble finding it walking from our hotel as it was nestled away in a little corner of the shopping center.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.