We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again... Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Pacific Center #23, Jaco, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1708
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 94 Restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Eclectic, Californian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a 60 seat Funky, Comfortable Bistro style Restaurant with a Blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, Fruits, Vegetable, Seafood and Meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Again... Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Second time to graffiti and it was just as amazing as the first time. Very consistent food. We had the coffee and coco steak! To die for! Katie was out waitress and was very sweet and attentive. I would love it a graffiti were to open up in the city.
I recommend making a reservation as this place is so good, everyone wants to eat here.
We will be coming back the next time we are in jaco.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    63
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarcoles, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Urban Vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

this restaurant was a pleasant delight the best beef I've eaten in Costa Rica.
the graffiti art looked really great on the walls the presentation of the food and the pairing with wine......awesome!!5 star in my book

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Place to Eat in Jaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Grafiti is a must if you are in Jaco, the food is unbelievable. It really is the best place to eat in Jaco!! We were in Jaco for 7 days and tried various restaurants and the quality was pretty low and the prices were above avearge. So to have such great food, drinks and service at Grafitti was the highlight of our trip. They definately deserve the number one spot on the Trip Advisor Resaurant List, dont miss it!! I really couldnt understand how the food and drinks were so darn good. Its like the other restaurants in Jaco are on a different (low) standard which you get accustomed to until you go into Graffiti, and you are just blown away!

Only one suggestion they need to make the sign from the street either bigger or brighter, we had trouble finding it walking from our hotel as it was nestled away in a little corner of the shopping center.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had an excellent dinner, wonderful service and by all means - the aloe martini - another? Yes, please!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best beef in Jaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The selection of appetizers and entrees was great.the sweet BBQ pulled pork nachos with pineapple salsa is one i will be going back for. They are locally famous for the beef tenderloin and should be because it was simply beautiful. The best piece of beef in Jaco so far (18 months).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.