We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Pacific Center #23, Jaco, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1708
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 90 restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Eclectic, Californian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a 60 seat Funky, Comfortable Bistro style Restaurant with a Blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, Fruits, Vegetable, Seafood and Meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Everything about this place is cool, funky and eclectic. Heard about it for a week but found it on the last day in town and stayed another day just to each here. It was worth another day in Jaco.

The drinks are strong! No skimping on alcohol here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    288
    57
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Jaco's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Graffiti was an awesome culinary experience, the best of its kind in Jaco. An awesome blend of traditional and local tastes/ingredients with modern flair.

The coffee rubbed beef tenderloin is a must have for any meat eater and you can buy the coffee rub in the store connected to the restaurant which I did.

Cool atmosphere with good quality speakers playing cool music. Kudos to whoever made the playlist.

Katie was super nice and took great care of us.

Pura Vida

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best restaurant in Jaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

After experiencing a few other highly touted restaurant's in Jaco which included Lemon Zest and the Green room we thought we would try GRAFFITI. We were greeted at the door in our native tongue(English) which was a surprise but learned as we chatted with our waitress the owners are originally from the states although twenty years removed. The quaint restaurant sports a small bar and as the name suggests, eclectic décor and the best meal we had anywhere here in Jaco. We are here for a month and plan a couple return visits to enjoy the perfect mix of flavors that we enjoyed with our meal. This first visit we enjoyed a blackened mahi-mahi with a mango salsa served over rice with a mix of fresh grilled vegetables and a pork chop with a apple/bacon chutney served over garlic mashed potatoes and sauerkraut. The combination of flavors in our meals was amazing. The restaurant itself around 40 people so reservations are recommended as you certainly don't want to be turned away from this place! Our appetizers, entrée, bottle of wine and dessert was less than $100 dollars with our bottle of wine being a good portion of the cost. entrée were 17 and 17.50 so you can do dinner rather inexpensively if you go with out the vino! We will be enjoying dinner there again later this week and will be back to post photos and another review of our meal at Graffiti. This is a must stop restaurant if your in town!! Bon Appetit @Graffiti!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The personable and friendly servers, eclectic decor, and mouthwatering tastes, Graffiti is a hidden gem in this part of town. Make sure you check out Urban Awol (the store connected to the restaurant) to find unique gifts!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Full service catering!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, excellent service! They went above and beyond catering a beautiful wedding I attended in Playa Hermosa.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.