We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaco's Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Pacific Center #23, Jaco, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1708
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 101 Restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Eclectic, Californian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a 60 seat Funky, Comfortable Bistro style Restaurant with a Blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, Fruits, Vegetable, Seafood and Meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Jaco's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Graffiti was an awesome culinary experience, the best of its kind in Jaco. An awesome blend of traditional and local tastes/ingredients with modern flair.

The coffee rubbed beef tenderloin is a must have for any meat eater and you can buy the coffee rub in the store connected to the restaurant which I did.

Cool atmosphere with good quality speakers playing cool music. Kudos to whoever made the playlist.

Katie was super nice and took great care of us.

Pura Vida

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    74
    13
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaco, Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best restaurant in Jaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

After experiencing a few other highly touted restaurant's in Jaco which included Lemon Zest and the Green room we thought we would try GRAFFITI. We were greeted at the door in our native tongue(English) which was a surprise but learned as we chatted with our waitress the owners are originally from the states although twenty years removed. The quaint restaurant sports a small bar and as the name suggests, eclectic décor and the best meal we had anywhere here in Jaco. We are here for a month and plan a couple return visits to enjoy the perfect mix of flavors that we enjoyed with our meal. This first visit we enjoyed a blackened mahi-mahi with a mango salsa served over rice with a mix of fresh grilled vegetables and a pork chop with a apple/bacon chutney served over garlic mashed potatoes and sauerkraut. The combination of flavors in our meals was amazing. The restaurant itself around 40 people so reservations are recommended as you certainly don't want to be turned away from this place! Our appetizers, entrée, bottle of wine and dessert was less than $100 dollars with our bottle of wine being a good portion of the cost. entrée were 17 and 17.50 so you can do dinner rather inexpensively if you go with out the vino! We will be enjoying dinner there again later this week and will be back to post photos and another review of our meal at Graffiti. This is a must stop restaurant if your in town!! Bon Appetit @Graffiti!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The personable and friendly servers, eclectic decor, and mouthwatering tastes, Graffiti is a hidden gem in this part of town. Make sure you check out Urban Awol (the store connected to the restaurant) to find unique gifts!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Full service catering!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, excellent service! They went above and beyond catering a beautiful wedding I attended in Playa Hermosa.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really good food at any price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just back from my first visit to Jaco Costa Rica on a bachelor party trip with 10 friends. We had a private chef at the house we rented for two nights and ate out the other two nights. Our concierge host from Jaco VIP suggested Graffiti as one of the restaurants we try. Good call!

The place was packed when we arrived but we got seated pretty quickly. What a cool and eclectic decor and ambiance this place has, and the food is fantastic to say the least. We all ordered different things and we each tried a taste of everything that came to the table. Everything we ordered from appetizers to salads and main courses were really good! The coffee crusted Tenderloin was my favorite, but again everything we got was unique, different and really tasty. You can't go wrong at Graffitti's. The prices are what you would expect at a high quality restaurant back in the USA and although not a cheap place to go to eat, the prices of the dishes are justified by the quality of the food without a doubt. We will be back to Jaco again for sure and eating at Graffitti again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Owner at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for writing such a thoughtful review. We are so very happy to hear your experience was so memorable. When you return to Costa Rica we would love to see you again! If you and your friends are interested, we also offer private chef services where you can enjoy Graffiti Grinds or have our Specialty Trained Sushi Chef serve you up some delicious gourmet sushi in the comfort of your own space! See you when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.