We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Pacific Center #23 | Located in the shopping center behind the Remax Office, Jaco, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1708
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 106 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a 60 seat Funky, Comfortable Bistro style Restaurant with a Blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, Fruits, Vegetable, Seafood and Meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
2 reviews
“Felt like home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I hate to say this place was more American than other Costa Rican restaurants but I loved it. It was Costa Rica fusion maybe? In any case, huge selection of wine and very good apps and atmosphere.. Even had a great life band as well. This is a tiny spot so reservations on a Friday night or weekend and you're better off to score an inside seat in the a/c! We will def be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    87
    16
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This place is unreal!! We were in jaco for 5 days and went to grafitti three times. The staff is amazing and we all had by far some of the best fish dishes we've ever had. If you go to jaco this place is a must!!!! Thank you guys for having us :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your experience at Graffiti and we look forward to having you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I enjoy going to Graffiti at least once a month. The menu encompasses all the variety you could want, and everything is fresh. The service is fantastic.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant, Period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Best in Jaco hands down. Try the Lobster Grilled Cheese....wow with the tomato soup for dipping. They don't have it all the time but when they do jump on it. Also tip,the Tuna Poke Tower is the best in the world. You can easily have this as an entree...shhhh they have it as an appetizer. Love Graffiti...love the staff.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shasta Lake, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“best restaurant in jaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Food was so fresh, and prepared to perfection. the presenation was outstanding too. As my husband and i watched all of the meals leave the kitchen we wanted to order everything. Tuna Tartar was best we had during our entire 3 week trip to costa rica, close second was the Flying Bull in Tamarindo. The drinks were fantastic and very creative. For a nice dinner out this place is a MUST in jaco

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.