We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Pacific Center #23, Jaco, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1708
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 93 restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Eclectic, Californian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a 60 seat Funky, Comfortable Bistro style Restaurant with a Blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, Fruits, Vegetable, Seafood and Meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We recently moved to Playa Hermosa and this was our third trip to Graffiti and we've never been disappointed. I can't imagine why one reviewer said there was a limited menu............it has great variety from appetizers, to salads, to burgers to flatbreads and full entrees. The Cucumber and Basil Martini is yummy, and my husband loves the Riblets. I enjoyed a Mahi special with coconut flavored rice and al dente vegetables. Danny and Katie are always accommodating.......and surprised me with Key Lime Pie for my birthday dinner!

Don't miss this place!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Owner at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
More meaningful to us than anything that can be said on this site were the words you spoke to us that evening in person. Thank you very much! We are thrilled to have you both now as regulars!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    318
    60
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very limited menu. The location is terrible and hard to find and the view is a parking lot. The service was not bad.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Owner at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We apologize that you are unable to appreciate our concept here at Graffiti. Our location was specifically chosen because it is located off the hustle and bustle of the main street. It is also one of the only restaurant locations in town that offers parking for our customers. The abstruseness of our restaurant is all part of the allure my friend. We hear often from people- "Love this place- but difficult to find" Was it frustrating that at first it wasn't so easy because everyone had told you to visit?? Were you even a little excited/relieved once you discovered the little spot everyone told you had to try? If we wanted it to be easy to find we would have plastered signs everywhere from San Jose to Jaco but that is not our concept here at Graffiti. We are about killer food, exceptional service, a funky artistic vibe and a relaxed intimate setting.

As for our "limited menu" We offer Gourmet food made with the freshest products that we get THAT DAY from local resources. We offer a regular menu with options ranging from various Bocas and Tapas to more casual items like fish tacos and sliders. Then of course lets not forget the Ghetto Gourmet Entrees like our Infamous Coffee and Cocao Crusted Beef Tenderloin (more recently often imitated never re-created) and our variety of ever changing daily blackboard specials including our Fresh Catch of the day. In the future when we decide to add a Tiki Bar (will never happen) and an Ocean Front View (possibly one day!) we will let you know so you can return and be another one of our happy satisfied customers. We love you TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Everybody was right about the beef tenderloin. Cooked to perfection, which I understand is very hard to find in Costa Rica. Danny and his team have it right. Service was the best. I'll be back

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Graffiti was one of our Favourite restaurants in Costa Rica, Live Music, Helpfull & Knowledgable Staff, Great Wine and incredible Food! This Place is a MUST on your travels! Thanks again to the staff for an unforgettable night!
ps try the the Tuna tower or Bruschetta for entree and The Beef or Pork Ribs for a main!!! Thats what we had and LOVED it! im sure all meals are unbelievable though!!
Egan

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Don't miss in Jaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Amazing food, great ambiance & wine selection, and super friendly service. What more can I say? The owners have a specials board based on what is local and fresh and the selection was amazing... tuna, trout, tenderloin and more. Their signature cocoa and coffee tenderloin is to die for, definitely give it a try. As an added bonus, the typically boring $4 app salad had candied pecans and a delicious blackberry balsamic vinaigrette. Very good value for great food in Jaco (see my other reviews, some places are wayyy overpriced and awful tourist traps). The key lime pie was killer.

I worked in restaurants for 10 years and boyfriend is a chef; we both agreed the chef at Graffiti is amazing. It's not pretentious or overpriced either, very reasonable and people showed up in their beachwear. You can tell these restaurateurs are just doing what they love and kicking [--] at it. Definitely recommended as a must-do in Jaco.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Owner at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! Hope to see you back soon!
Pura Vida, Graffiti Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.