We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food in Jaco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Pacific Center #23, Jaco, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1708
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 94 Restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Eclectic, Californian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a 60 seat Funky, Comfortable Bistro style Restaurant with a Blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, Fruits, Vegetable, Seafood and Meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Amazing food in Jaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Came to jaco from san jose for a couple days, wanted to go out for a nice dinner some where new. We always check trip advisor for new places with great reviews to avoid being disappointed.
Graffiti is a Little place located just on the main strip by the KFC strip mall. After reading the reviews we couldn't resist not trying it of course! The servers were friendly and down to earth, they had a small menu but lots of daily specials, something for everyone. We had the passion fruit wings that were amazing! We also tried the steak with coffee and coco rub, which was so tender and flavorful. I had the mahi mahi with chutney really enjoyed that!
We met some great people next to us, great conversation! We really enjoyed ourselves.
The only thing I would recommend is getting coasters, I'm not a coaster person but it is needed when it's hot and the drinks leave water rings on the table it can be messy. Other than that, We will return for sure, this is a great spot!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for Graffiti. Thank you for your suggestion . We have already put it into effect! See you when you return to Jaco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    63
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perkasie, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The BEST meal in Jaco!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had the soy caramel calamari as an appetizer and it was out of this world! The atmosphere inside Graffiti was awesome. There was live music, great people and good food! What more can we ask for ? The blackened tuna was delicious! We ended the night with a few craft beers and good friends. Awesome time! Thanks Dan and Katie

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Graffiti Rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Excellent food & service! It was the best meal we've had in Jaco! Too bad they're not open on Sunday... Taco Bar is another great restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good but very 'american'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

standard american food at american prices. definitely none of the local dining flare or cheapness as one would expect from CR. with the limited GOOD options in Jaco, try this place if youre in the area for a few days.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Graffiti got it right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

What a great place. From the super friendly inviting staff to the great atmosphere, to the cool stage on top of the bar. The food was delectible. Every bit lived up to the hype. Freshest seafood in jaco. Can't wait to try the signature steak when i return next year. Best meal of our trip.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;