We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original and Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Pacific Center #23, Jaco, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1708
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 94 Restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Eclectic, Californian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a 60 seat Funky, Comfortable Bistro style Restaurant with a Blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, Fruits, Vegetable, Seafood and Meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Santiago Atitlán, Solola, Guatemala
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Original and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This place has a killer vibe and food/drinks to match. The owners were very nice and the gift shop is adorable with very unique and eco-conscious collection. Thanks for the fantastic food and entertainment!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    63
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dominical / Jaco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food, great servers and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I live in Jaco and I love Graffiti, it is one of my favorite restaurants in town.
Their food is amazing. I highly reccomend it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quality,Quality,Quality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had our last restaraunt meal at Graffiti,before leaving for Canada. What a perfect way to end our wonderful stay in Jaco. The blue cheese bruschetta appetizer was very tasty,and our entres were superb.Both the unique coffee/ cacao rubbed filet mignon and the Cajun style blackened yellow tuna ,were cooked to perfection. Our choice of desert,chocolate pie,was generous enough to be shared,as well as being the best we have ever had . Reservations are absolutely necessary,on most evenings. Closed on Sundays.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

No surprise Graffiti is rated #1 — totally deserving.
Delicious signature steak, fat & juicy pork chop!
Excellent service, drinks and food.....what else is there?
Make a reservation so you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant! We work very hard to try and satisfy everyone that walks through our door. Happy to hear we were able to achieve success with you and your dining experience at Graffiti. Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basalt, Colorado
2 reviews
“Good food terrible service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The restaurant was not busy, but it took over an hour to be served. The food is very good, but with 4 cooks in the kitchen you have to wonder what they are doing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a review! Next time you're in, please take a minute from the hour it will take for you to be served your meal and read the front of our menu. It might give you a better understanding of whats happening behind our kitchen doors. We will go ahead and give you a hint...As it states in your title, they are carefully preparing, plating and serving not only your "great food" but everyone else's dining at our establishment on any particular evening with attention and love. Maybe next time bring a good book or a pretty lady you can shower with attention : ) cheers mate! pura vida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.