We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Pacific Center #23, Jaco, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1708
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Eclectic, Californian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a 60 seat Funky, Comfortable Bistro style Restaurant with a Blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, Fruits, Vegetable, Seafood and Meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

No surprise Graffiti is rated #1 — totally deserving.
Delicious signature steak, fat & juicy pork chop!
Excellent service, drinks and food.....what else is there?
Make a reservation so you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant! We work very hard to try and satisfy everyone that walks through our door. Happy to hear we were able to achieve success with you and your dining experience at Graffiti. Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    67
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basalt, Colorado
2 reviews
“Good food terrible service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The restaurant was not busy, but it took over an hour to be served. The food is very good, but with 4 cooks in the kitchen you have to wonder what they are doing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a review! Next time you're in, please take a minute from the hour it will take for you to be served your meal and read the front of our menu. It might give you a better understanding of whats happening behind our kitchen doors. We will go ahead and give you a hint...As it states in your title, they are carefully preparing, plating and serving not only your "great food" but everyone else's dining at our establishment on any particular evening with attention and love. Maybe next time bring a good book or a pretty lady you can shower with attention : ) cheers mate! pura vida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Make Sure You Have A Reservation in Advance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Incredible food, especially the filet mignon that cuts like butter and tastes like heaven. Very limited seating so make sure you have a reservation, a couple days in advance. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable of the food, the area and willing to go the extra mile. It is expensive compared to other restaurants in the area but not for the quality of food you receive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Solid fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hard to find consistent food and service in Jaco. this spot comes pretty close to getting it right.
Some of the food combinations are a bit different and the wine list is not to my personal taste. but better than the majority of restaurants in Jaco.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

our friends who live near Jaco took us to Graffiti and we had a fabulous experience. Terrific steak, excellent wine selection and the chef came out to greet us because he heard we were from South Louisiana and he had "cajun" on the menu. He even prepared a special cacoa and coffee rub for us to take home and try on our own grill. C'est Bon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.