We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon Restaurant

Poseidon Restaurant
Calle Bohio, 30MTrs Oeste, Jaco 4123, Costa Rica
506-2643-1642
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 100 Restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American, Asian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Open 7am-10pm Daily. Breakfast until 2pm. Lunch until 5pm. Dinner 5pm-10pm. Our open air restaurant provides a casual dining atmosphere. Breakfast/Lunch are a combination of Mexican and American Classics. Dinner brings in the Asian Cusine, including our Famously Gigantic Ahi-Tuna Steak. Our Mahi-Mahi is the freshest you can get. Don't forget about Smoked items like Babyback Ribs, Salmon, Mahi Pork Tenderloin and more.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Quiet Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stopped for a lunch here in August on a hot afternoon and found this to be a relaxing and reasonably priced spot. The service was quick, the food was good and the atmosphere overall quite friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    34
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great seafood, or food off the grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Located in the middle of Jaco you can eat downstairs or upstairs in the sports bar. The same menu is available in both locations. I had a wonderful trout with fresh vegetables and my table mate had the tuna which was great. The service was great and the owner personally makes sure everyone has what they need. Check it out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
“May 15 thru May 21,2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was at the Poseidon hotel for a week. It very safe and clean; the staff is extremely friendly. The food is SUPER!! From the fresh seafood to the USDA Choice beef, I was very pleased! I would recommend and will be staying there on next trip! R.D. Denton

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Food OK but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Went there for lunch. Ordered the casado tipico with chicken, it was decent and not expensive. My friend ordered a club sandwich and fries, a little pricey for what you got. The casado was a much better value. The cook makes your food right by the restaurant counter so you can see what's doing.

I asked for a "cold" beer, I got a lukewarm one. Granted it was a hot and humid day but that what freezers are for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“"Great Spot For Seafood"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Red Snapper is on point!! My friend had the lobster, great presentation and very tasty. "Nice breezy seating area, However had a table near chef's cooking area up front and depending on the breeze, the occasional waft of cooking fuel will be present.That said, it is a minor concern. Great Service with a Great Menu and Decent prices, You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poseidon Restaurant also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Poseidon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poseidon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.