We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon Restaurant

Poseidon Restaurant
Calle Bohio, 30Mtrs Oeste, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1642
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 121 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open 7am-10pm Daily. Breakfast until 2pm. Lunch until 5pm. Dinner 5pm-10pm. Our open air restaurant provides a casual dining atmosphere. Breakfast/Lunch are a combination of Mexican and American Classics. Dinner brings in the Asian Cusine, including our Famously Gigantic Ahi-Tuna Steak. Our Mahi-Mahi is the freshest you can get. Don't forget about Smoked items like Babyback Ribs, Salmon, Mahi Pork Tenderloin and more.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quiet Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stopped for a lunch here in August on a hot afternoon and found this to be a relaxing and reasonably priced spot. The service was quick, the food was good and the atmosphere overall quite friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim and Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great seafood, or food off the grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Located in the middle of Jaco you can eat downstairs or upstairs in the sports bar. The same menu is available in both locations. I had a wonderful trout with fresh vegetables and my table mate had the tuna which was great. The service was great and the owner personally makes sure everyone has what they need. Check it out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
“May 15 thru May 21,2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was at the Poseidon hotel for a week. It very safe and clean; the staff is extremely friendly. The food is SUPER!! From the fresh seafood to the USDA Choice beef, I was very pleased! I would recommend and will be staying there on next trip! R.D. Denton

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Food OK but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Went there for lunch. Ordered the casado tipico with chicken, it was decent and not expensive. My friend ordered a club sandwich and fries, a little pricey for what you got. The casado was a much better value. The cook makes your food right by the restaurant counter so you can see what's doing.

I asked for a "cold" beer, I got a lukewarm one. Granted it was a hot and humid day but that what freezers are for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dictator_Sulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"Great Spot For Seafood"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Red Snapper is on point!! My friend had the lobster, great presentation and very tasty. "Nice breezy seating area, However had a table near chef's cooking area up front and depending on the breeze, the occasional waft of cooking fuel will be present.That said, it is a minor concern. Great Service with a Great Menu and Decent prices, You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poseidon Restaurant also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Poseidon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing