We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May 15 thru May 21,2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon Restaurant

Poseidon Restaurant
Calle Bohio, 30Mtrs Oeste, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1642
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 108 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open 7am-10pm Daily. Breakfast until 2pm. Lunch until 5pm. Dinner 5pm-10pm. Our open air restaurant provides a casual dining atmosphere. Breakfast/Lunch are a combination of Mexican and American Classics. Dinner brings in the Asian Cusine, including our Famously Gigantic Ahi-Tuna Steak. Our Mahi-Mahi is the freshest you can get. Don't forget about Smoked items like Babyback Ribs, Salmon, Mahi Pork Tenderloin and more.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
“May 15 thru May 21,2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was at the Poseidon hotel for a week. It very safe and clean; the staff is extremely friendly. The food is SUPER!! From the fresh seafood to the USDA Choice beef, I was very pleased! I would recommend and will be staying there on next trip! R.D. Denton

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    43
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Food OK but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Went there for lunch. Ordered the casado tipico with chicken, it was decent and not expensive. My friend ordered a club sandwich and fries, a little pricey for what you got. The casado was a much better value. The cook makes your food right by the restaurant counter so you can see what's doing.

I asked for a "cold" beer, I got a lukewarm one. Granted it was a hot and humid day but that what freezers are for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“"Great Spot For Seafood"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Red Snapper is on point!! My friend had the lobster, great presentation and very tasty. "Nice breezy seating area, However had a table near chef's cooking area up front and depending on the breeze, the occasional waft of cooking fuel will be present.That said, it is a minor concern. Great Service with a Great Menu and Decent prices, You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Food is First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have breakfast, lunch or dinner here on a regular basis. One block from the beach and delicious! The service is excellent even in the wee hours of the morning and the Raspberry Smoothie is to absolutely die for:)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“delicious food and great combos for two”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

very good food, the asian caesar dressing is delicious and so are desserts. Bananas foster and brownie a la mode are worth it!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poseidon Restaurant also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Poseidon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poseidon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.