We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaco off the main track” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon Restaurant

Poseidon Restaurant
Calle Bohio, 30MTrs Oeste, Jaco 4123, Costa Rica
506-2643-1642
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 100 Restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American, Asian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Open 7am-10pm Daily. Breakfast until 2pm. Lunch until 5pm. Dinner 5pm-10pm. Our open air restaurant provides a casual dining atmosphere. Breakfast/Lunch are a combination of Mexican and American Classics. Dinner brings in the Asian Cusine, including our Famously Gigantic Ahi-Tuna Steak. Our Mahi-Mahi is the freshest you can get. Don't forget about Smoked items like Babyback Ribs, Salmon, Mahi Pork Tenderloin and more.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Jaco off the main track”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were in Jaco and tired of the high prices and so so quality of the food on the main Track. We found Posiedon and were surprised by the portions and quality. The Fish and chips are amazing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    34
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stopped by this little restaurant during my last visit to Jaco. It wasn't bad but it also wasn't super special. The service was okay and the food was filling.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herradura, Costa Rica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great bargain and delightful food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was surprised at the quality of food for the money. We enjoyed their couple dinner special $35 for a shared large appetizer and 2 main course and dessert. If you want air conditioned comfort head upstairs. We continue to make this a regular stop with friends on limited budgets.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Ribs and Tuna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We went to Poseidon restaurant while down in Jaco. I got the tuna and my wife got the ribs. her ribs were obviously grilled on a real grill an the BBQ sauce was really great. My tuna with wasabi sauce was really good as well. The atmosphere was not great but the waiter was extremely nice and we had a great evening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a small Hotel, 20-25 rooms, in the middle of town with a pool. The rooms are clean and ample. The help is very friendly and the free breakfast is great.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poseidon Restaurant also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Poseidon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poseidon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.