We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish Tacos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tacobar Jaco Beach

Tacobar Jaco Beach
In front of El Lagar | 20 meters east of Pops, Jaco, Costa Rica
506 2643 0222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 101 Restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Little Elm, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ventured out to the Tacobar one day for lunch. The fish tacos were excellent and you get to choose from a couple of different types of fish. They also have a bar in the middle of the place where you get to pick out toppings for your tacos. Cool atmosphere and place to grab lunch!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    213
    53
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice place for tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We liked the food. I really wanted to get away from rice and beans. The spicy tuna tacos were my favorite. I loved all of the items on the salad bar. My kids even enjoyed their tacos.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Someone recommended this place and we really liked it. Walk uporder menu selections to include chicken beef or fish on your taco. Not just tacos they have some great salads and they also had pizza. There were three of us and we all love our meal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They have several options for breakfast. Mine was Ranchero eggs. Very tasty.
For lunch they have a bar with gallo pinto, potatoes, salads, dressings, etc. So, you just choose your fish or chicken tacos and add whatever you want, and serve yourself as many times you want. Great deal, great food, great and relaxing environment, sitting in regular chairs or swings.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cool place, yummy tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Love this place! I had calamari tacos, they have all kind of crazy hot / chili sauce for customers to be creative on their tacos. You can choose from 3 x 3 ways (at least thats what I remember) of cooking your fish / meat. The staff did a great job in explaining. After many days of bean and rice, this was a welcome change of diet. Oh and I love their lemonade with ginger, absolutely refreshing. We were going to have another tacos for lunch before we leave town, shame we didnt manage.
Swing as seats was a nice touch!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacobar Jaco Beach also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tacobar Jaco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tacobar Jaco Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.