We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food in Jaco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tacobar Jaco Beach

Tacobar Jaco Beach
In front of El Lagar | 20 meters east of Pops, Jaco, Costa Rica
506 2643 0222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 93 restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best food in Jaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

we tried and loved this cute place off the main street. try the fried mahi. a bit pricey for CR, but well worth it. simply great!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    365
    186
    48
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Loved their tacos (wahoo was my favorite) breakfast specials and smoothies. They don't serve beer but allow you to bring your own. It is not a traditional sit down and be served restaraunt and we saw a lot of people walk away confused, but it is definitely worth the stop.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We ordered the salmon tacos and chicken tacos (with salad bar, of course) and a mango smoothie. We LOVED our food, it was just as advertised, not a thing to find fault in. Would highly recommend this place. Not fancy, but great food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great place, Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great place! Good Food!
$3 breakfast. Good prices! Nice menu. Great Taco's! Cool spot right in the middle of downtown. I would highly recommend this place! Too bad they don't serve alcohol!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great concept! Good food! Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I loved the concept of the place, you can sit around this big table on hanging chairs. It's fun and social and it's surely the best value in town for food.

The cherry on the cake is that you're allowed to bring your own drinks (alcohol).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacobar Jaco Beach also viewed

 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tacobar Jaco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tacobar Jaco Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.