We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot for your getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Jaco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Palms Jaco to your Saves list
The Palms Jaco
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Pochote Grande | On the Beach, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica (Formerly Oceans at The Palms)   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot for your getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stay at The Palms every time we come to Costa Rica. Great town, great food and great people. We absolutely love The Palms. The condos are very large and nice. The balcony is perfect. You will not find a better view. The beach is quiet and the pools are fabulous. There is something for everyone. We highly recommend The Palms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaystarRentals, Manager at The Palms Jaco, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Eileen. Thanks for the kind words. We are glad that you enjoy The Palms and look forward to having you back as a guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We stay at the Palms every time we come to Costa Rica.
The beach itself is never crowded, and the north end is like having your own private ocean.
Very large rooms compared to others, and your balcony is right on the ocean.
Ocean front, not look around the corner to see the ocean.
Kiddie pool, lap pool, and brand new monster pool.
Dave & Jessica

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaystarRentals, Manager at The Palms Jaco, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dave and Jessica thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jaco Beach. Your home away from home at The Palms will be waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
90 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This rental condo is at the end of the beach away from all the shops and restaurants, the only sound you hear is the wave. All the rooms has great view. The pool was a bit small but who cares, the beach was right in the front. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Our family spent a week in Jaco Beach, Costa Rica at the Daystar Palms. The condo was amazing! We were all very happy with the accommodations. The condo we stayed in was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Our three bedroom condo was on the ninth floor and had a plenty of great views. The view from the back of the condo looks up to the most beautiful mountains. The other side is a breathtaking view of the Pacific ocean. The area is very private and was wonderful for relaxing. There were many great restaurants to choose from in town. Lemon Zest was my the favorite for seafood.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We took our three "young adult" children to Jaco Beach over Christmas and stayed at the Palms. The view of the ocean and sunset was great. The condo was very nice, with two bedrooms and two baths, a nice balcony, and a well equipped kitchen. The staff was very accommodating and readily spoke English, though everyone in my family except myself spoke Spanish, so the language was never a problem. As for outings, the staff was very good at scheduling outings, such as zip lining, trips to national park, etc. There were two 24 hour security guards, one in the front and one in the back. I am still not sure whether this made me feel safer or not, as what was the underlying need? This brings me to my only concern. The location is almost at the northernmost part of Jaco Beach, which was a two edged sword-it is away from the busyness of the town, but when my "early 20s" kids went out in the evening, I was a little concerned for their safety, as they were leaving the well-guarded premises and it is something of a walk either through an unknown residential neighborhood or down a dark beach to get to town where the action was. However, my fears were unfounded, as there was never a problem. Of course, taxi service was also readily available to alleviate this concern, which is really a necessity when you are returning from a trip to the grocery store, laden with bags. All in all, we enjoyed our trip to Jaco Beach and our stay at the Palms.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

My daughter and I traveled on a solo trip and stayed at the Palms in Unit 601. Outstanding sunsets and view of the ocean. Accomodations were lovely and very comfortable. Well stocked kitchen had everything we needed. I appreciated the security guards at the gate 24/7 since we were traveling alone. Very courteous and were helpful with taxis. All of the excursions we went on were well organized and lots of fun. We had quite the adventure trip in Jaco, Costa Rica!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We had the greatest week in Jaco staying at The Palms. The rooms were amazing and the view couldn't be beat. Right on the ocean, pool, air conditioning, sunsets, what more could a person want. We stayed in unit 601 and loved getting up in the morning to sit on the balcony to watch the waves crash in and see the beach at Jaco come alive. There's so much to do in Jaco, and The Palms is in a perfect spot, not right in the middle of everything, but close enough you could walk to pretty much everything. Security was great and we always felt safe and secure. If you get a chance to visit Jaco, you should consider staying at The Palms.

Room Tip: We loved unit 601. High enough off the ground to get an amazing view. Layout of the unit was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
4.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#5 of 43 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#4 of 43 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
2.5 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Jaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Jaco

Address: Calle Pochote Grande | On the Beach, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica (Formerly Oceans at The Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Jaco 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms is a 34 unit tower that sits at the north end of Jaco Beach Costa Rica. Facing vast panoramas of the Central Pacific, this beachfront condominium project with spacious 2-bedroom, 3-bedroom units will make you feel like you are at home.The Palms modern architecture its sweeping ocean views promises the perfect setting for your vacation home. Enjoy the views from your terrace or while lounging in the beachfront pool. The Palms offers privacy in a luxurious environment so you may enjoy your Costa Rican vacation however you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Palms Jaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daystar At The Palms Hotel Jaco
The Palms Jaco Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Jaco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.