We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this tour and the guys giving it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chiclets Tree Canopy Tour

Chiclets Tree Canopy Tour
Playa Hermosa, Jaco, Costa Rica
26431880
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 53 Outdoor Activities in Jaco
Attraction details
1 review
“Love this tour and the guys giving it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have done this tour twice!!! It is so fun to be on the edge of the forest and seeing the ocean from the mountain!! The guides make this tour awesome! They are so fun and friendly! Accommodating to all ages and make sure each person is catered to and had a great time!! Highly worth the price for the experience!! You will end with tons of great photos to buy and they are even nice enough to let you bring your own camera if you want!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    3
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, NV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The canopy tour was an excellent way to see another side of the Jaco/Playa Hermosa area. The course and staff were very professional, and the course was just the right length for me (it took a little over an hour to complete the course with 3 staff and 3 participants). The views of the beach from the canopy are awesome. Additionally, Christian (the photographer) goes out of his way to take great action photos of the guests and of the wildlife. I would definitely recommend visiting the folks at Chiclets if you're in the Jaco/Hermosa area.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
1 review
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

A friend who is a local recommended this canopy tour. We were skeptical but as soon as we met the friendly crew skepticism went out the door. Not only were they friendly they were very knowledgeabe too. On our walk up the hike the guide pointed out wildlife and gave us a little history on the place. We've done ziplinin in other place but this one was by far the best :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Beautiful views and friendly guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

So glad we stopped in and decided to do the canopy tour! The staff were extremely friendly and personable. If you have any reservations about zip lining they will quickly be dispelled when you start talking to the staff. After a brief safety meeting and a short ride up the mountain we were zipping through the trees in no time. Standing on the platforms in the trees revealed the most beautiful views of the coastline we saw while in Costa Rica.

The perfect ending to the experience was having photos of the experience to share with our friends and family. The photographer, Christian, really worked hard to get good photos and the quality shows.

If you're in the area, make the time to go. You won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exciting with Spectacular Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The guides were awesome! I went with a group of 6 and we had a blast. It was absolutely breathtaking overlooking the ocean from some of the platforms. I would highly recommend this canopy tour!!! As for any reviews that talk about the guides as long as you listen to them (for your own safety, those around you, and your guides!) you should not have any problems.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiclets Tree Canopy Tour also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Chiclets Tree Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chiclets Tree Canopy Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.