We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second home in Jaco” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jaco Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jaco Inn to your Saves list
Jaco Inn
Main Street, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My second home in Jaco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I've stayed here last year and then again this year for 3 nights. The rooms are reasonable, $12 pp/night for the dorms. The parking lot has a locking gate if you are worried about getting your rental car broken into. There are a few different caretakers, and only one that I've met doesn't speak much English, but I saw other guests who didn't speak any Spanish able to communicate with him and get help with their calling cards, etc. Rooms are clean, bathrooms are too. It's a short walk to the beach (2 blocks approx.) and is located in the middle of the main street in Jaco, so you can walk to souvenir shops, restaurants, bars, surf shops, etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
10
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stayed there for one night with a friend in a dorm, which was comfortable and quite. It´s just a 3 min walk away from the beach and located in the centre of Jaco which makes it even more difficult to be a quite location. Next to the hostel is the Tabacon, where you could have real good coffee in the morning. I also saw the private rooms, they are also very comfortable and have a nice design. Nice staff. You just feel like somebody is sharing his home with you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Cleaning staff wanted to kick us out at 9 am because someone else was coming, when check out wasn't till 12. Not very welcoming! Private room very loud with no privacy because the room is all windows and the shades are broke

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Really great place, Raul is an awesome host and very knowlegable. If you need any tips or help planning your next stop after Jaco, Raul can help. Right downtow Jaco yet far eough from the road you feel secluded, plus Luna is an excellent gaurd dog. Higly suggest checking it out had a blast!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.0 mi away
Buddha House Boutique Hostel
0.0 mi away
Beds on Bohio
Beds on Bohio
#18 of 55 in Jaco
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riva Jaco
Riva Jaco
#5 of 55 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Room2Board Hostel and Surf School
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zabamar
Hotel Zabamar
#14 of 23 in Jaco
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mau Mar
Mau Mar
#16 of 23 in Jaco
3.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaco Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaco Inn

Address: Main Street, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Jaco Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaco Inn Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaco Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.