We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation of My Life!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Nasua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa Nasua to your Saves list
Villa Nasua
100 meters NE from POPS, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Best Vacation of My Life!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Villa Nasua is a BEAUTIFUL place to visit when in the Jaco Beach area. The location is perfect! Less than 1/2 a mile from the beach, center of town, and DELICIOUS resturants and souvineer shoping. Jeanette is a lovely host and made our experience better than words could begin to describe. I will definitely be returning to Villa Nasua the first chance I get, thank you Jeanette for making the experience better than I could have ever imagined.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks. This was our favorite place to rent in 9 weeks in Costa Rica. Very clean, extremely friendly, daily room service. Open floor plan down with large dining room living room and fully stocked kitchen with everything you need including a rice cooker. 3 bedrooms up that yiu can rent all or just one.
Comfortable beds and linens with ac in the bedrooms. Wufi throughout grounds works well, full cable tv. Nice grounds with oversized deep pool and shower. Nicely landscaped with gated secure parking and grounds. Jeanette the owner is a very accomodating hostess who will go out of her way to help. After looking around at other avail in jack we sure are glad we lucked out on villa nasua.
Best bang for the buck in Jaco.
Great job!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights. Great atmosphere! Clean apartments, two washrooms with showers, lots of water hot and cold. Air conditioners in rooms. Great living room, dining room, kitchen open plan in first floor and bedrooms upstairs. High ceilings in both floors with ultraquiet fans. Walking distance to beach. Wonderful!

Room Tip: All villas surround a pool. Excellent to go with other families. We went with two other families and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

This place is great, the rooms are very clean (clean service every day), and quiet. The beach and most of the stores are around 0,4 mi.
The bad thing is the entry and the out hour. The first one (at 2pm) is to late, and the second one is to early (11am), so you don't have time to lunch.
I my case I leave the room a little late and for that thing the Manager make me a big problem.
In other words, the place is great, but the hotel Manager need some attention clases.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almelo, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

As we wanted to stay in Jaco and wanted to be in a quiet room we choose for Villa Nasua.
The villa is really a villa. It suits even 6 people but you can also rent the place for two people and Jeanetta (owner) closes two of the three bedrooms while you still have the big livingroom and huge kitchen. There is airco in the bedrooms which is very convenient and the fan in the livingroom was enough for us. There is a nice place to sit outside in front of your house near the swimmingpool which was very clean and rather big. It is just some metres walking to the main road with all the shops and restaurants. There is a supermarket around the corner. We just booked this accommodation two days in advance and were very happy we choose for this one. Jeanetta, the owner can advice you on activities and restaurants, she lives on the property and always there if you need her.
If you need a nice, clean and huge place to stay in the centre of Jaco, this place is a real treat!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Nasua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nasua

Address: 100 meters NE from POPS, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Nasua is a small family-owned and operated villa located in Jaco Beach. An oasis in the center of Jaco, Villa Nasua is at walking distance from the beach and a short distance from restaurants, shops, discos and more. Surrounded by gardens and gated for privacy and security, this cozy little retreat offers six 3-bedroom, 2-bath condos, all individually furnished and decorated with a Spanish ambiance. The fully equipped kitchen, comfortable rooms, dinning and living room and veranda overlooking the gardens and swimming pool makes it an ideal place for week-long stays.You will find at Villa Nasua the warmth and hospitality you'll find only in personalized accommodations. These villas are perfect for a comfortable yet affordable vacation with family or friends. So let our condos at Villa Nasua be your Costa Rican home away from home in Jaco. You arrive as our guest, but you stay as our friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Nasua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nasua Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Nasua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.