We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wet Burritos this side of Laredo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jaco Taco

Jaco Taco
Pastor Diaz, Jaco, Costa Rica
506-2643-1313
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 93 restaurants in Jaco
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Edmonton
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best Wet Burritos this side of Laredo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very good food - Find many expats out front playing dominoes or cards. Open 24/7. Only problem was my inability to fully explain to our waitress we wanted lunch not breakfast. We were told lunch was at noon and as it was only 11 we had to wait. Fortunately another waitress straightened it all out once we seen other diners eating lunch. Recommend the "wet" burrito.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    80
    49
    33
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati Oh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!! Best Tacos Ive Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Was staying in Jaco Beach. We stopped in the Jaco Taco after some other travelers recommended it. They were right. The food was incredible and the owner was very nice. Also the portions were huge! I highly recommend the steak tacos!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Have to rate it poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Sat down waiters gave us menus and she never returned got up and left after 20 mins. and not even a drink order

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“24 hour Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Jaco Taco is open 24 hours 7 days a week. Owner Steve always tends to be around and is very knowledgeable about the area, sharing his experiences. This restaurant, has the best tasting Mexican food in Jaco! If you want authenticity head there on your stay!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Open 24 hours - best tex mex food in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have been going for several years and it is one of the must goes on ever Jacó visit. The most "L.A. like tex mex food" in Costa Rica. Enchiladas, red refried beans, rice. Really good. Live music, usually a little bit too loud and not the most excellent service, casual, but simply really good food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaco Taco also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Jaco Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaco Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.